We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise,,,Best MVC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paradise,,,Best MVC”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was paradise! Aruba Surf Club is one of Marriotts nicest Vacation Clubs so far. The rooms are modern, views are spectacular. It is steps from the beach and the lazy river completes the package! Of course this is Aruba so the backdrop is picture perfect. After reading some of the reviews, I was worried about finding pool chairs and being able to reserve chairs on the beach. It was a bit of a hassle figuring out the system but after the first day and guidance from Marriott employees, it was'nt so bad. You have to get to the pool area by 7:30 Am to place your tags on the chairs you want for the day.(1 tag per guest handed out at check-in). You have 2 hours to be back to your chairs or they really will remove your items as they have an outside company walking the area. But if you are back within 2 hours and check back to your chairs regularly throughout the day, its fine. Marriott allows you one free day of chairs and a hut on the beach and the option to pay for an additional 2 days. If you don't care about being really close to the ocean, then there are plenty of chairs and space on the beach. Bring a tube or a float (also sold in the Marketplace) and spend your days floating in the crystal blue ocean or lazy river! Three things to add. I am very difficult to please and I don't have any negatives other than the chair thing is a bit nerve racking at first. The second is about the island and not the resort, Aruba's dinner prices have skyrocketed in the past 4 years. Entrees that were $15.00 to $20.00 are now $25.00-$35.00. Can be a little tricky with 3 teenagers! There is a supermarket not too far away (via car). Last, be prepared to slow down and relax on this island. Don't worry if you have a hard time winding down because the people are so laid back, you have no choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmyersrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    901
    273
    120
    72
See reviews for
1,276
852
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stayed here with my fiance on an exchange through Interval. Very clean, nice staff, great hotel. I would highly recommend. The location is great as well. It's a very short walk to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kg0022g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Marriott's Aruba Surf Club was wonderful. We had a nice, clean room. The lazy river was great, the beach was relaxing. Loved the cabanas. The gym was nice and a good selection. Just get there early if you want a treadmill! Everyone was really nice and accommodating. Would recommend the Surf Club.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ae2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Surf Club is our favorite vacation spot and this year it is made better with the addition of the adults only pool. It was easy to get chairs and palapas this year also - I think the system is fair and easy to figure out. Our vacation theme this year was "no worries" and that is what the Marriott Surf Club lets you do.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richmonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We so loved this trip, cant wait to go back again. My favorite part of staying there was the LAZY RIVER!!! It was awsome... Room was lovely and clean. Staff were nice... Nothing bad to say about Aruba or the Marroit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shopgirl1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed May 30- June 5 and loved it. We had a one bedroom with mini kitchen, which was perfect for buying drinks, breakfast and snacks to keep in the room. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. We had no trouble at all finding a hut to use at the beach. It did help to go early in the morning to reserve it, then you had time to go get breakfast and come back down. It was a little tougher to get a seat at the pool, but again, if you go early in the morning and put the tag on your chair, you can come back a little later to enjoy the sun. The gym was great and had plenty of cardio and weights. We did rent a car for the week, which was great to take exploring the island and to run to the grocery store. We did not get a four wheel vehicle, so we drove as far as we could to the natural pool then hiked the last 45 minutes or so. It was a hot, grueling hike but was fun. I would not recommend for anyone who is not in reasonable physical shape...and bring water! We were a little disappointed to find the pool area so crowded when we got there that we did not actually go in. I would recommend getting there early in the morning (maybe before 10) so you can avoid the tour groups that come in on jeeps and four wheelers. The 4 wheelers looked like fun, so we may try that next time. Overally, great trip!

Room Tip: We used an interval certificate, so the only request we made was a high floor. We got 6th floor whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovingthesun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell nj
Level Contributor
228 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This resort thought of everything for families with kids, however if you are a couple looking for a relaxing vacation, this is not the place for you. Over built from it's original blueprint, the Marriot tried to cram many units in a small space. The pool and lazy river are not nearly large enough to accomodate the number of people staying at the resort. Nor does the resort have nearly enough beach huts for guests. Be prepared to be up at 5:30am to get a hut or a "good spot" at the pool. The area becomes very congested by 10:00am. The lazy river is bumber to bumber with kids in tubes. So if you go on vacation, and you've left your own kids at home, so you can relax, this is NOT the place. If you happen to forget your sunblock and need to go back to your room, you'll be gone for about 35 minutes, as the elevators are often full and when you finally get on one, your walk to your room could be quite a hike. Although the resort is quite beautiful, and the rooms are nicely done, you can relax and unwind in other resorts for less $$$$

Room Tip: I prefer the side of the Surf CLub that faces the Ocean Club, and you won't have lights shining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elitetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,174 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,872 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing