We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scott's Brats

Scott's Brats
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the boardwalk in the front of the Playa Linda Resort.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must for breakfast”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Scott does the best job on the beach for breakfast. Also, for an extra kick, try his Bloody Mary's. WOW,.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrichie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    205
    71
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch with a Beach View”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We walked down the Palm Beach boardwalk and enjoyed a great lunch from Scott's Brats. They weren't quite finished cooking yet, as we were on the early side of lunch, but we sat and waited while the owners chatted with us about the NFC North and Big 10 sports. It was a very pleasant place and the Chicago Dog and the Brat were both tasty too. We would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good relatively inexpensive lunch with some Wisconsin flair.

The owners basically get to tailgate for a living, who can beat that?

Helpful?
Thank Ersanborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice quick lunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Owners were a little stand offish .. Tried to have a friendly island conversation and they seemed put off by questions about moving to paradise . Food was good .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Little Taste of Home”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

On our honeymoon we found this gem right next to the Hyatt on the boardwalk. My wife is from Green Bay and so is Scott. Small world but we love the chit chat and the food. Can't go wrong. The beef is done right as they dip the bun. Brats are tasty as well. Vodka lemonade does the trick as well. We've been there a few times and plan on going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for food on the beach!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a difficult time finding this one and didn't find it until our last day. We REALLY wish we would have found it sooner, we would have come many more times. We were there for breakfast and the breakfast burrito and breakfast sandwich were both delicious and well priced. My husband was sad we wouldn't be having lunch there too. This is located by the Playa Linda hotel on the beach side. Close to the Hyatt.
Go here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Brats also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Scott's Brats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing