We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury staff - avarege everything else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury staff - avarege everything else!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here few nigths in november. The www does not give a real picture of the place. As earlier reviews say, no fresh fruits, no water (though the water in aruba is great and no bottles needed).
Location was good and the staff of the hotel was friendly, helpfull and nice. The hotel itself is not luxury nor boutique. The area is full of luxury hotels but this hotel is not one of them. Looks great on the outside but the rooms are dated, the AC is a joke and the breakfest is nothing special. Except for the fresh orangejuice!!
The fitness room has only broken machines (and reading these reviews they've been broken for nearly a year)
It's an ok hotel in a great location with the best staff!
But don't expect luxury like us or you'll be disapointed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PMJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    341
    180
    79
    72
See reviews for
134
434
63
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I came here for our 15 year anniversary. The girl at the check in was very nice and at first the room we were given looked nice. as I looked around and noticed the floors & sheets were dirty in the room. I called the front desk and spoke with one manager who at first wasn't going to do anything. so I took it upon myself to do some cleaning and told the manager everything that I had to do so I could get a decent night sleep. I even had to show pictures to her to prove I wasn't lying. (see pics). I was so upset that I started crying and telling her that they're ruining our anniversary. so she called her manager and he apologized and they upgraded us to a better room & he was kind enough to reimburse us some money because of what we had to go through. The area that we could use on the beach was so small & crowded. Sandra, who is in charge of the Brickell Bay beach area was nice but bossy. The hotel needs a renovation & the employees need to be trained on professionalism. Aruba is a beautiful place I would like to visit again. we were able to take the bus which is easy so we could escape Brickell Bay. Next time we will take the hit & stay at Bucati (beautiful property).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, Public Relations Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
To Tripadvisor Member (No Registration Name)

It is clear that those pictures are surely not of our hotel as our duvet covers has no diamond but a smooth white duvet with beige strips lining, our hotel has since last year December 2012 as per your posting been completely renovated and we invite guest to view pictures posted by members that has stayed at our hotel within the past year.

Regards

Brickell Bay Beach Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels

Curacao
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a disappointment this so called boutique hotel was. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa is more like a motel, and one that's in dire need of a total renovation. The pictures on the website are a far cry from reality. Don't stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skippy707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Fairly clean but service was awful and NOTHING is included as promised and advertised!
A/C and above-bed fan in room, along with dehumidifier (which we emptied ourselves!) First night, the room was freezing so we just turned it down a bit. No big deal we thought. The next morning, when I got out of bed I slipped in a puddle of water and almost fell into the nightstand! the whole room was wet! Went to grab the "Gift" slippers - there were none! We didn't have enough towels, so we called to request some. They were brought up just as we decided not to wait any longer- when we came back a couple hours later to change, they had come in to 'clean' and took the towels! Not just the extra ones, but ALL of them. I even had one of the towels folded and packed in a pile of folded clothes on the chair- so they definitely went through my things! Once again called to request towels. We got ONE washcloth (there were 2 of us)
The used glasses weren't replaced, but just returned to the tray on the table. We couldn't even get another bottle of water. Again, there were 2 of us and we only got one small bottle... upon arrival. Website says complimentary water but we were told it is only for first day. Ok, so no big deal, but Advertised is as follows (all false)

Welcome to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Boutique Hotel...

BREAKFAST IS COMPLIMENTARY (( SAW NOT ONE PIECE OF FRUIT. 'Complimentary Continental breakfast (TINY basket of 1 croissant, cold toast, 1 muffin & maybe 1 other item... weird) was about $10- not free. BIRDS WERE FLYING AROUND DROPPING ONTO TABLES - A PIGEON LANDED ON MY SHOULDER WHILE I SIPPED COFFEE! STAFF TOOK SO LONG TO CLEAR TABLES THAT THE BIRDS WERE EATING FOOD LEFT ON TABLES. UGH))

Start each day with a Continental Breakfast that is a complimentary add-on value as no charge. With an American breakfast upgrade option for as little as $10 per day, we ensure that you always are provided with only the best value, and with free breakfast in bed room service, you are always well cared for. Everything on the menu is super sized with 3 eggs omlettes, freshly cut fruit platters, only the best choice of ham, links sausages and freshly sqeezed orange juice. You need to expereince it for your self, ask about your meal plan option available.

RENOVATED ROOMS & AMANITIES

Our hotel offer 98 luxurious...hair-dryers ((WE LOST ELECTRICITY THREE TIMES! TWICE WHEN JUST TURNING ON THE DRYER. I GOT THE HINT... DON'T USE IT, BUT ONCE WE SAT IN COMPLETE DARKNESS FOR 45 MINUTES!))... ajustable air-conditioning, with complementary bottles water ((NOT BOTTLES JUST 1 BOTTLE-FOR WHOLE STAY)), free turn-down servie nightly, and fresh fruits daily. NEVER HAD ONE PIECE OF FRUIT. EVER. TURN DOWN SERVICE?- WE GOT 3 PREVIOUSLY MELTED, THEN HARDENED HERSHEY KISSES. USED, OLD CANDY?!!? DISGUSTING. ))

FREE CALLS TO USA & CANADA:
Guest enjoy calling to USA and Canada anytime during their stay with No per call charges. Service starts in August 15' 2013 (( NOT TRUE- WE WENT TO FRONT DESK AND WERE TOLD WE WOULD NEED TO WAIT FOR THEM TO "TURN THE LINE ON" AND THAT THEY NEEDED OUR CREDIT CARD TO CHARGE US BEFORE CALLING HOME" ))

LONG AND SHORT OF THIS WHOLE REVIEW - PRICE WAS RIGHT, PEOPLE WERE MOSTLY FRIENDLY BUT I WILL NOT GO BACK OR RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. OH YEAH, WE WERE THERE DURING THE HALLOWEEN PARTY. WE'D BEEN OUT DURING THE DAY, COMING HOME, WE THOUGHT We'd have a drink at the bar. They wanted to charge us $15 to get in-even if not attending the party!!

Room Tip: DON'T CHOOSE TO STAY HERE, but if you do, be sure to ask for opposite side from bar to stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disappointed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village of Tiki Island, TX
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you want to save a little money, this hotel is located across one street from the beach. You can't get any closer without being on the beach directly. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. Everyone was so polite and helpful. And Marc was the best! We will be back just to see him! :-)

Room Tip: There is a stage right behind the pool so if you want quiet, ask for a room away from the pool and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmotorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Omg, I was so very disappointed from the moment I walked into the so called lobby of the hotel, everything that I saw online was not what I saw when walking into the hotel. The room had markings on the floor as if someone had bled on the floor and they couldn't get the stains removed, so the floor was gross, we couldn't get washcloths in our room...EVER, there were 2 of us staying in the room and they would only bring one washcloth, then when they did bring something it was hand towels or floor towel, lol. Im a pretty messy guest but I will pick up after myself so the cleaning crew can wipe up any spills, shedding hair, etc and the night table wouldn't be wiped off the bathroom wouldn't be carefully cleaned, it was a true disaster and I would never stay there again or recommend my worse enemy to stay there, already ppl asked where I stayed and I quickly told them not to stay at that hotel.....we couldn't even get another bottle of water.......WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the online pic's were a total lie

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel at all and your rooms will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Nina

I was disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us, specially as per your room cleanliness and I would have loved to meet with you and your partner in person to discuss and inspect the issue as per your review.

Training is a high priority for us as a boutique hotel, and I am proud to say that guests always compliment our housekeeping department personnel on the cleanliness of our rooms. All our rooms are with white tiles, and for good reason as we like to show case the cleanliness of the floors.

Our standards are two-bath towels, two-hand towels and two-face cloths and are always happy to add towels on request. I am saddened to read that you did not have enough face cloths in your room during your stay, we always encourage our guest to let us know, and we always are happy to assist and add more if needed. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we always welcomes guests feedback.

We get a lot of compliments as per our renovated lobby area with the wall to wall marble stone, fresh flowers every where, and real candles every night. After investigating your review I do want to apologize that you had to wait a bit long upon check-in as our front desk had many people check-in at the same time and that you felt that you were not attended right away, we strive to provide each guest with only the best check-in experience at our Front desk upon check-in and want to apologize that your check-in might have taken a bit longer as usual.

I did check on all online travel sites and on the site you have booked our hotel and want to ensure you that all our hotel pictures as per our lobby and front desk are of our actual hotel.


Regards

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The moment you're in front of the hotel, nice yellow color, you feel very comfortable as if you have been there before. Friendly staff at the front desk make you feel even more better. Paper work is done very efficiently and the staff is very helpful in giving you clear hints and directions on your 'first time' questions.
The hotel is located in the heart of a variety of excellent restaurants, malls, the beach and in case you can't do without your familiar fast food choice like Burger King, Wendy, KFC etc, they are all close to the hotel. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. For $2,30 the state owned bus takes you downtown. Noteworthy, your room is cleaned twice a day! Breakfast may be less than expected..but other than that...Brickell, definitely my choice again next time!

Room Tip: Always make sure the AC works properly. Aruba is known for is its warm climate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henri t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Henri

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, and it is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your visit to our beautiful island. Our staff is by far our best asset and training are a high priority within our hotel.

As a boutique hotel, we have the ability to attend to our guests on a one-on-one basis and ensure that we provide you with only the best experience during your stay. I am glad that you have a great time, and it will be our pleasure to host you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
855 reviews
4.4 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
#23 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Property: Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing