We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean friendly resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean friendly resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I found this place on the Internet and picked because of price. We are using someone's time share but we wanted to stay a little longer so we added 5 days more on the first part of our stay and chose Brickell Bay. The time share cost to add the same number of days was an an additional $250 more than we paid at Brickell Bay. Brickell Bay is not on the beach but only a very short walk or golf cart ride (provided by Brickell Bay) to the beach. It has a very clean and refreshing pool behind the hotel. Make sure you schedule an all day full island tour from ABC TOURS and ask for Hugo for your guide. Ask to volunteer to drive if you think you are a jock drive. This will be a thrill and show you can drive off road. This tour is well worth the price they charge. Also, make sure you buy in advance with your reservations the $10 American breakfast served Tomatoe Charles. The breakfast you get is $17.50 on the menu and is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donkorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    317
    155
    68
    57
See reviews for
129
384
55
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I travel and stay some 200 nights a year in hotels. As I Landed in Aruba, the airport stress had taken its toll, and I must admit I was a bit hasty, but as soon as I went to the open air front desk I was greeted by Jessica, WHAT A WONDERFUL PERSON. She smiled and spoke to me as If She had known me forever, But Wait, it didnt stop there, I learned that ALL the Hotel Staff were just as cool as Jessica.

I had forgotten what good service was all about. Comming from the USA; we get used to terrible service and screwed attitudes, NOT HERE These people actually care and do have a sincere gratful attitude, Non predjudice and totally just simply good people.

if you are going to Aruba and dont want to spend your life savings and max all your cards for a room, you WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED IN BRICKELL BAY ARUBA. Not on the beach, but I counted 143 Steps to it!

My Point is you can travel and not spend all your money on a really upscale and nice place, Stay at the Brickell bay Aruba, and spend your money on your vacation. Hey I CAN GURANTEE YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!

Room Tip: All rooms are jam up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

i spent a week in the hotel with my husband, its a great place, comfortable, the staff is great, everytime we needed something they were willing to help us immediately, they are really friendly and warm people, make you feel like home... the room was amazing, more than what we expected for the price we paid, they dont bother you at all if you still in the room, they go twice a day to clean up your mess and give you fresh towels most of the time warm towels and chocolates every night.. most of the staff speak at least 3 languages including english so is really easy to comunicate with them... the location of the hotel is also incredible, is close to everything in the high rise hotel zone, the palm beach mall, paseo herencia, hard rock cafe, mc donalds, burger king, Wendy's, domino's pizza, kfc and some other restaurants like Aqua Grill which is next to the hotel, also pretty good... the breakfast at the hotel's restaurant are also pretty good, the continental breakfast is a basket with different kinds of bread, you might want to order something to go with it but overall the hotel was GREAT i would go back to Brickell Bay with closed eyes.... like they say Aruba is a happy island, once you go you never want to go back home!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fer986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Guest

I want to thank you for your recent review on our hotel, it is always our pleasure to provide our guest with only the best amenities and highest standard of service. Our management team is constantly looking for new innovative ideas to add value to your vacation experience at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique hotel.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Aruba.

Regards,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had a very nice vacation at the Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa. The staff was great! Rooms were very clean! Pool and pool bar were also great! Two free drinks per stay! And the free continental breakfast every morning at Tomatoe Charlie's was so nice! We really enjoyed ourselves! I'd like to thank Mark the bell man for all his hospitality! Very friendly and helpful! He took us to the beach everyday on the golf cart! Very convienent! Always lounge chairs right by the water for our use!!! And can use the Hyatt shower and bathrooms while at the beach...nice touch! Thanks again everyone at the Brickell Bay Beach Club for a lovely time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Daisy5206

Thank you for taking a moment to post your feedback regarding your stay with us here at our beautiful resort. It is always our pleasure to provide guest with a outstanding vacation experience.

Our staff and management team look forward hosting you at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique hotel on your next visit to our beautiful island of Aruba.


Regards,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very quick check in, very friendly, great STAFF. My stay at Brickell Bay could not of been any better. The management and staff were just so on top of things, attention to details for the guest, friendly, thoughtful, and always a smile of their faces. The hotel itself was very clean and really nice rooms with a great shower and turn down service at night. It is located right in the middle of Palm Beach with access to all your shopping, great restaurants. the beach, and casino's. They also have a great pool with a swim up bar. A GREAT PLACE TO STAY....I WILL COME BACK

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Ray

It is always a pleasure hosting you and your wife and I want tot hank you once again for always choosing Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique hotel as your preferred choice. You and your family are considered family and our staff always love welcoming you back to the island.

Our new beach bar "Sandbar" is almost complete and it will be my pleasure to invite you for a cocktail at the new Beach bar on your next visit.


Regards,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from brickell bay and was pleasantly suprized. It's a smaller hotel across from the beach. Close to everything. The rooms where clean, fresh towels daily, very comfortable beds and nice showers. The front desk was very friendly and there to answer all your questions. Read the other reviews, some that we're not so favorable and we didn't find that at all. I've been to the island many times and stayed at the big hotels, time shares, and even guest houses and I would go back to Brickell Bay again. The pool was enjoyable after a day at the beach and the staff was right there if you needed anything. Breakfast at Tomato Charlie's was just enough to start your day. No it's not the big fancy hotel where you walk out the door to the ocean but I can find that on any island. This was quaint and clean. C u next time!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We loved the staff and the ability to walk across the street and be on the beach in less than 5 minutes. Also every night when its time to go out all you had to do was choose right or left and in less than two minutes you were at some of the best restaurants and bars

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weldon202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
4.4 mi away
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
3.5 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
#23 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Property: Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing