We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Manager's Policies” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caracas
1 review
“Bad Manager's Policies”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were there and the food and the service was average. In other countries: Venezuela & USA; the service and food are much better.
Inside it was very noisy due to drunken people in the bar at 6:30 pm. Our two year old daughter was afraid for the screaming, and we pointed that to the staff but they didn't do nothing about it.
Also the waitress disappeared for a long periods of time and at the end, because we are Venezuelan, they ask very roughly us to show our passports, and not any other legal ID, to charge the bill to our credit card...the explanation was that: "It was a New Manager's Policy", because all the Venezuela are "close" to scammers - the bill was just around $ 40.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    126
    84
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NOT ACCOMODATING”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Menu was confusing. Did not get what we thought were getting. They made no effort to accomodate us. T.G.I. Fridays in U.S. are far better.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's a regular T.G.I. Friday's, with regular food and okay prices, and also good and friendly service. It's located in a nice mall for families, with some night water shows just in front of it.

Good for hanging out with your friends, or going with your family. Many TV screens to watch sports as well

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank marcusp85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just what you would expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great service, good food, not that every TGI Friday´s in the world would provide this. The one in Aruba is very good, exactly what you would expect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarianoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Aruba Anniversary Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I were out shopping and stopped into the TGI Fridays for a late dinner & drinks. This is the first time my food experience was not over the top. The food was not very good and the service was really lacking compared to other restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn5072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing