We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience.”

Island Cabana ~ SUP Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to ISLAND CABANA ~ SUP ARUBA​ Looking to spend your day on the beach away from the crowds? Then join us for a day on the most quiet stretch of Palm Beach, ​while you Paddleboard or Kayak its clear & shallow water. ​We offer Aruba's finest SUP Lessons-Rentals-Tours-Yoga & Crystal Kayaks!
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Jereme gave me a lot of good tips to get started for the first time. I would recommend anyone to spend a morning SUPing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pickledarmadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    18
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun time!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My 24 yr old daughter and I (52 yrs) did this and it was great! My daughter was comfortable pretty quickly and had tons of fun. My balance isn't as good as it once was so I needed a bit more attention. Jereme was very accommodating and also patient. We were late arriving but because he wasn't booked for the next hour he let us have a full hour! And I needed tips off and on through the whole lesson (I took a break in the middle too!) but he never minded! The location was absolutely beautiful too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BradandPaige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great introduction to SUP!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My teenage children and I were eager to try stand up paddle boarding, and knew we would need a patient instructor....luckily we found Jereme at Stand Up Paddle Aruba! Jereme was able to give each of us the individual instruction we needed (full disclosure: I needed the most) while also being very encouraging. I highly recommend SUP Aruba and Jereme!
The location can be a little tricky to find so keep in mind Jereme is located in the first Fisherman's Hut next to (just north of) the new Ritz.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler9724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Jeremy was an excellent teacher and we had a great time!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Highly recommend Stand Up Paddle Aruba and Jeremy. Great equipment, affordable, professional, friendly & knowledgable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank juleselaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
“Can't wait to do it again!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We rented 4 paddleboards from Jereme on December 2, 2013 - he is a great guy to work with and has some great tips to get you up and going! He kept an eye on us to be sure we didn't end up in Venezuela and was always more than willing to take a photo for us when we asked! We will be back in Aruba next year and will certainly see Jereme again! I would HIGHLY recommend going through him for your next SUP adventure! You won't be disappointed!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fuegodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cabana ~ SUP Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Island Cabana ~ SUP Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing