We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Lobster - CLOSED

The Blue Lobster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Live lobster is now available going from 1.5 kilo up to 4 kilo. Open for lunch 11Am serving international lunch and local authentic Aruban food at excellent prices,The international and lobster menu are also available at lunch time. January 11th 2013 we are going back to our good old prices honoring in this way our motto, which calls for "Good food" Good Service" and "Good prices". Kids menu is now available as well as a brand new international lunch menu.
West Union, SC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Again!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Having visited this restaurant last year we were hoping that it was as great as before, and we were not disappointed. The food is spectacular, the service is fantastic, the ambiance is romantic, and the value is wonderful. Our friends from England that went with us last year insisted on returning this year and were equally as gratified. This is the BEST restaurant on the island.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    120
    47
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The food and service was exquisite. We were a party of 5 & had the best experience Staff was very professional and very friendly and rite on top of it. A glass of water was always topped before it hit half way! The food was cooked and tasted perfect. I highly recommend and we will return beefier our vacation is over. Thank you blue lobster for a great time at your place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela-Landi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must stop while visiting Aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Aruba for 8 years and the Blue Lobster is one of the best dinner experience we have had on the island. If driving around looking for a place to eat we would never have stopped! It is located next door to a tatoo parllor in what looks like it may have once housed a garage. However, having already made a reservation we went in. We are so glad we did and plan to return on our next visit to Aruba. The food was exellent and the serviice was great. Fair prices and just an all around wonderful experience. One of the best in Aruba!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikeflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Blue Lobster Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wonderful Authentic Aruban Cuisine presented in an unpretentious yet sparkling & immaculate atmosphere. Staff was very friiendly and helpful. The food was fresh, plentiful, well priced and delicious. We had such a wonderufl experience, we returned another time on the same trip for lunch and all in or party agreed. We will keep this one on our list when we return next year.
JZ

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyce z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I visited Blue Lobster one week ago and we had an excellent dinner.We had their special and it offered a great value:the food was tasteful and Luiz was very prompt and entertaining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Lobster also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing