We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep trying!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Lobster - CLOSED

The Blue Lobster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Live lobster is now available going from 1.5 kilo up to 4 kilo. Open for lunch 11Am serving international lunch and local authentic Aruban food at excellent prices,The international and lobster menu are also available at lunch time. January 11th 2013 we are going back to our good old prices honoring in this way our motto, which calls for "Good food" Good Service" and "Good prices". Kids menu is now available as well as a brand new international lunch menu.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Keep trying!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Friendly owner and chef! Small portions, can do better. Feel like we webt on an off day so look forward to future improvements.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    120
    47
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Place is small but the food is wonderful. Also, a nice touch is music. Nothing banging but gentle instrumental versions of world hits from various years and popular classical pieces in a nice interpretation. One drawback is that its off of main shopping strip, it is walkable from the high rise hotel strip, about 15-20 min walk from Westin hotel. The owner came up and asked how was the food and was a very pleasant gentleman. Would definitely recommend reservations. Next time I am in aruba, I am definitely going back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiologyBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good dinner and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Recommended by a local couple decided to have dinner here after a full day of fun & sun. food was wonderful and staff were friendly and efficient. I will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tapas for Lunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had lunch here and the Tapas menu was great with a large variety of choices. We tried many selections and were happy with all of them. The wait person was very nice but it is a very small place with only 7 tables inside and the tempature was a bit warm. We were hesitant to try for dinner as service was very very slow considering we were the only people in the place and wondered how hot it would be if all tables were full.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!! What a great dinner!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I must admit that we were drawn there by the 30% off coupon in the paper but after enjoying the food and atmosphere would gladly have payed the full price. We had the crab cakes for an appetizer and they were different in a good way than traditional cakes had in the US. We then each enjoyed a frozen cocktail made at the bar that was absolutley refreshing. For dinner my wife had the grlic shrimp and I had the Mahi Mahi. Both were DELICIOUS. The sauces were intricatly made and flavors played well off the accompanying proteins. The plates were festively prppared. The service was prompt and fast. The portions were very large so bring an appetite. This was a wonderful romantic dinner for my wife and I and we will definatly return the next time we are here in aruba.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scuba-Steve1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Lobster also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing