We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal for the Family”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Meal for the Family”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The adult family enjoyed this location and the food was excellent. We had the early bird special and a fantastic salad. The deserts were excellent and just perfect sized. A definite location to stop and have a dinner with family. Great selection and great service. We will return on this trip to the island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    515
    173
    75
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Belgium Beers and Good Food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Last year we past by The Taste of Belgium going to our hotel and noticed it was close by. After asking about it and hearing that it was good, we tried it for breakfast and then came back for dinner. Breakfast was great, but the real surprise was going there on a Wednesday night. This is the night they describe all of their Belgium beers and serve a different one with each course you order. Both the beer and the meals were great. We return on a different night this year. The beer and meals were still good. If you are looking for a nice place with true Belgium beers and European food, you need to try this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Great Belgian Food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I am from Belgium and I have been to 'Taste' 3 times so far. I find the food to be excellent and the service is great. A bit pricey, but this is Aruba. The Prix-fix menu is a good deal.

If you like beer, you must visit to try some different Belgian beers. There are a number of beers that you can not find outside of Belgium. All are great.

The food is excellent too. Remember: fries are from Belgium not France, and they are tops at 'Taste'. The stake is good. You should try the vol-au-vent if you like chicken and cream sauce.

The environment is family friendly. Not too fancy but nice enough for a romantic night out. You will not be disappointed. A must-try!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
“10/10”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

10/10 should come here for beer and amazing food! Our server Bou was gregarious and hospitable!

P.s.
The frites are AWESOME

Helpful?
Thank alexazajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast! ”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to get my coffee this, way every morning . Friendly staff, quick service, and well presented tasty breakfast . Reasonably priced as well!

Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing