We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You'll want to come back”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“You'll want to come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Taste of Belgium several times during our two weeks in Aruba. The reasons for our patronage was the great service, beer selection, food quality and location. All the servers were attentive and friendly, but Lotte was the best. One extra thing she did was help me pronounce the beers the correct way which I appreciated. The beer selection is great if you like Belgium beers. They have about 15 and each come in a special glass and presented handsomely on a silver platter. If you go between 5-7 pm it is buy one get one which is a great deal. The food is reasonably priced for Aruba and quite good. I recommend the strawberry and goat cheese salad (it is very large) and the fried grouper. A waffle and espresso is great way to tipoff the meal. Finally, it is in convenient spot in Palm Beach mall by the high rises. We stayed at the Ocean Club and is was just a short walk.

Helpful?
Thank Amease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    510
    169
    71
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner here. The French onion soup and fried grouper were amazing. Everything else we tried was good as well. Will go back next time we are in Aruba. Anna was our attentive server for the evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkijersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Mendoza, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved! Best restaurant ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

You can choose a variety of Belgian beer' s!
Food is well prepared with carry and tasted awesome
We recomend this restaurant located in the end of Palm beach coming from airport.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fernao2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

What a wonderful restaurant in Aruba! We only had breakfast but we were very pleased with the food, the service, and the atmosphere! There is a lounge side that was very inviting - too bad we ate there on our last day in Aruba. We will definitely go back next year :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Couldn't get enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can't recall what the name of the dish was there, but it was a tenderloin stew (basically a pot roast). Three of us ordered this entree and we all loved it. The other entree was a chicken w/ a cream sauce. My daughter could not get enough of the cream sauce on the chicken. The dessert was where my wife and kids fell in love. My wife and eldest daughter shared a lava cake. Not overly big, but huge in flavor. This dessert may have been their culinary highlight of our trip. I shared the cream puffs with my youngest daughter. She loved them. I was full from my entree and wasn't overly hungry and to me they were just okay. I'll still go with an excellent overall review based on the rest of my families reaction to the meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing