We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasteful Meal”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bondurant, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasteful Meal”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I had only been in Aruba for one night so we were still getting use to the later dinner time. We arrived at our "normal" time but well before the crowd. We had three different servers, not sure if it was due to our timing or how they operate, but all were courteous and professional. The food/drinks were excellent and set the bar high for all other restaurants we visited during our trip. I really enjoyed the beer(s) recommended by the servers. If we get back to Aruba, we will definitely stop in again, this time later at night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    512
    170
    74
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Tappan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste of Belgium”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

One of our go to places in Aruba. Food is consistently excellent especially when paired with Belgiums's finest beers. This trip our server was Valerie, one of the many Dutch students on the island working in the hotel and restaurant businesses.

She was fabulous and on par with the food and drink. You can't go wrong at this restaurant.... try the steak "stew" simmered in the Belgium beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobScozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
1 review
“Fabulous night”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Marc was our waiter and he was amazing. We had a wonderful dinner and he paired all of our courses with amazing wine and beer. We enjoyed a wonderful take on French onion soup and Caesar salad. Them has the short ribs for our main course. We could have had two. So delicious. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank katieinrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our third time at the Taste of Belgium, and every meal has been great. Very well prepared and presented meal, and the staff was great (Thanks Valerie!). I would also recommend them for Breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have been to this restaurant the last 3 years. The food is wonderful and the deserts and coffee superb. Our waiter, Marko was great. We plan to return again next year. Besides dinner try their breakfast, also highly recommened.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaddyF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing