We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over proced slow service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Belgium Restaurant

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“over proced slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

went for breakfast, super slow, and meal wasn't that great. Not worth it. Maybe be better for dinner, but we didn't go back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank caramcnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    505
    168
    71
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yolo go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

First thing our server ( Valerie ) was all smiles. We were there for lunch. Soup was very good. We all had sandwiches . Can't tell you the names of the 3 . But similar to a BLT & chicken club & spicy chicken. Also a side of fries. Which were very hot. Just the way I like them. If you go to Aruba don't miss this gem.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1justfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
1 review
“Taste of Belgium...worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very cozy, good food and wonderful service. Would personally like to recomend two of the ladies that gave us great service...Paoula and Anne! Thaks girlssss;)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Niurca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This restaurant is within walking distance of the Marriott Stellaris and the food, beer and service was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Would definitely return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We had a Beer-y good meal !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The Taste of Belgium restaurant offers a wonderful dining experience. Our party of four enjoyed sampling the Belgium beers thanks to the expertise of our server Philippe! Philippe knows beer and we thoroughly enjoyed every sip. Each beer is served with the enhancement of specialty glasses. The food was great too! The salads fresh and lovely portions. We had the salmon and grouper entrees, delicious! Desserts and coffee with a European flair. Nice music added to the outside ambience. Taste of Belgium gets out highest endorsement.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeeSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing