We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent food, and service”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Exellent food, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I went there last night with my family and we just loved the place. The services was amazing, Sebastian was very polite and kind. I would totally recomend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreipevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    511
    169
    72
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice menu, good wine and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our meal here. Nice appetizers, delicious beer menu, enjoyable main dishes, lovely wines and great desserts.
We had a lovely meal. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tozaisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is our first trip to Aruba. We went there twice, dined both inside and outside. On the terasse, the light breeze and the live band made it perfect to relax after a day at the beach, we had a really great service by Lisa. The french onion soup, the Belgium beers and the beef stew were really good along with the really delightfull deserts.

I would not recommend the pork ribs, I was mislead by the french title "Porc braisé à la bière" which in my opinion should not be ribs at all, the portion was generous, the taste was ok but there was to much fat left on them.

Overall, The value you get for the money is really good ! I will go back and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_ParrotFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilvaringz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

As a local I enjoy eating at the taste of Belgium. The food is excellent, and the live music during the sunday evening is a nice plus. During my previous visits, we received the lunch menu instead of the dinner menu, and the staff wasnt that attentive. The last time our waiter Marco was very attentive to us. He was kind, attentive and a helpful. I definitely come back to this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cilvaringz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
“Execellent place to eat and enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to eat with my family and we were in heaven. Our waiter was Sebastian. He was super kind and helpful during our meal. Don't life Aruba without visiting the taste of Belgium!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iperalta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Aruba.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing