We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Try the Wine Flight!”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Taste of Belgium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2013

On a recent visit to Aruba my husband and I opted for the red wine flight at Taste of Belgium. What a treat!! It came with 4 very excellent wines, each accompanied by a specially selected "bit". The bits were wonderful, especially the salmon roll. It was practically enough for a meal. We took almost all of our remaining meal back to our timeshare fridge for lunch the next day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review.
The wine flight is indeed an excellent way to enjoy some different wines.
and with the bits it makes your adventure even better.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,219 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Had breakfast, lunch & dinner all excellent !!! Shout out to the chef, hostess & manager Menno Conijn great service good team ;-) definitely recommending my friends, family Taste of Belgium.

Thank Lotus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review.
Our manager Menno is the best. Actually we are very proud of all our staff.
They make Taste of Belgium to one of the best restaurants on the island.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was in Aruba and rented a car for the week. Everytime my girlfriend and I would drive by the place, we thought it was too commercial and we would only go the morning before we left. I had received suggestions from a few friends to go to this place.

There's no understating the following. As aforementioned in the subject line, we had the best waffles ever there as well as the ham and ham, egg, and cheese sandwich. Best of all, we were served by a waiter from the Netherlands named, Sebastian. He was very friendly, pleasant and had a smile that would make a grumpy man grin.

In conclusion, do yourself a favor and go get some breakfast here. You will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nachoandguacamolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendations.
Breakfast is indeed one of the highlights of our restaurant. We are located so close to all
the highrise hotels. Walking distance. Next time try our lunch or dinner. We have
wineflights, beertastings, happy hours, dinner and a movie....so a lot to experience next time.
And yes it is thanks to our staff that we able to work with the highest standards.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A little bit of a walk (5-10 minute) from the high rise hotel district, but the quality of food is better than the places on the main drag. The Belgium waffles were excellent, but ask for the Dutch syrup instead of the regular maple syrup they initially give you. Breakfast for two cost just $20.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ejmangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.
We are indeed very close to all the highrise hotels.
Worth while a little walk. An excellent way to start of your day in Dushi Aruba.
Breakfast at Taste of Belgium Restaurant.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We ended up at Taste of Belgium one Sunday for breakfast. Luckily, it was open as compared to many other Aruban businesses that are closed on Sundays. It was especially hot outside, so we opted to sit inside with the very efficient AC. Right away, my boyfriend and I noticed that the prices were in our favor and, in looking around, everyone's food looked great. He ordered a coffee drink, which he said was better than Starbucks and was very artfully presented. My omelette was huge and my boyfriend really enjoyed his breakfast as well. The service was also good compared to other restaurants in Aruba. The restaurant is easily within walking distance to many high rise hotels and just across the street (in the mall) from where we were staying at Marriott Aruba Surf Club.

For the money, it's defintely worth walking across the street instead of eating at the poolside restaurant or even at Moomba or the other beachside restaurant near the Surf Club. Be sure to check the coupon booklets for an exra discount.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank epsloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation.
Everybody is raving about our breakfast. Indeed the best way to start of
your day in Aruba.
And so close to all the highrise hotels.
Our coffees are presented the Belgian way. On a silver tray and with a homemade cake or cookie and a liqueur on the side.
Always great to read that our guests had a great experience in our restaurant.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing