We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO REST FROM SHOPPING OR ENJOY A NICE MEAL”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Taste of Belgium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Located within the mall, street level, it is a great place to take a break from shopping and have a light meal. It is also great as dinner destination on its on. Recommended dishes include a sweet tomato soup with a hint of cream and of course with the meatballs, the leek soup, the croquettes ( the cheese is my favorite), chicken in pastry and beef stew.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caleb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review.
It is always great to read such nice comments about our restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,314 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had decided to come to the taste of belgium for belgium waffles for dessert. Great choice! It was delicious authentic served with sliced ripe strawberries a dollop of real whipped cream and a side of vanilla ice cream, we also enjoyed hot tea served with a side of pound cake and the milk served with tea was warmed up. So good, we had to order seconds!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cuisineists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your review. The Belgian waffles are indeed a highlight on our menu.
Desserts are always the best!!!
Glad you enjoyed our presentation of our tea.
Hope to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Enjoyed the different food. Lovely ambience as we sat outside. The service was a bit slow. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Surprised to have to pay for the bread - but it was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your review. We are indeed located very closely to the marriott hotels and all the highrise hotels.
In the Palm Beach Plaza Mall.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The atmosphere was good and the service was amazing! Lisette gave us amazing service and was very friendly and attentive! Thanks Lisette.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gaterzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your review. Our staff make Taste of Belgium to what it is now.
We are very proud of them.
We look forward to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i have to say the good things first: the food was awesome. unusual but very tasty. the hostess and our waiter were friendly and nice but...it took a long time before he came to our table to welcoming us and they didn't bring water or bread, we had to chase the waiter to get it. After we ordered it took forever to get the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chumpitazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your visit to taste of belgium was not to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another chance.
Please contact us on werner@mparuba.com so we can make sure you will have a positive memorable experience at our restaurant.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing