We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belgium waffles!”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Taste of Belgium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Belgium waffles!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had decided to come to the taste of belgium for belgium waffles for dessert. Great choice! It was delicious authentic served with sliced ripe strawberries a dollop of real whipped cream and a side of vanilla ice cream, we also enjoyed hot tea served with a side of pound cake and the milk served with tea was warmed up. So good, we had to order seconds!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuisineists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. The Belgian waffles are indeed a highlight on our menu.
Desserts are always the best!!!
Glad you enjoyed our presentation of our tea.
Hope to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    520
    175
    76
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very convenient to the Marriott hotels. A different menu - surpirsed to pay for bread. The service was a little slow.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Enjoyed the different food. Lovely ambience as we sat outside. The service was a bit slow. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. Surprised to have to pay for the bread - but it was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. We are indeed located very closely to the marriott hotels and all the highrise hotels.
In the Palm Beach Plaza Mall.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The atmosphere was good and the service was amazing! Lisette gave us amazing service and was very friendly and attentive! Thanks Lisette.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaterzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Our staff make Taste of Belgium to what it is now.
We are very proud of them.
We look forward to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great food but service not so great”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i have to say the good things first: the food was awesome. unusual but very tasty. the hostess and our waiter were friendly and nice but...it took a long time before he came to our table to welcoming us and they didn't bring water or bread, we had to chase the waiter to get it. After we ordered it took forever to get the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chumpitazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your visit to taste of belgium was not to your satisfaction. We hope you will give us another chance.
Please contact us on werner@mparuba.com so we can make sure you will have a positive memorable experience at our restaurant.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner and a movie”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to Taste of Belgium for the dinner and a movie special at an unbelievable price of $28/person. The food was great but what really was memorable about this restaurant was the wonderful, friendly and welcoming hostess, Claudia, and the great service we received from our waiter, Sebastian.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGEGAGKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review.
We are very proud of our staff. They make it possible to work with the highest standards.
They make Taste of Belgium to what it is right now.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing