We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant in the mall”

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in the mall”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had the Filet Mignon which was good, but not exceptional.

The service was friendly and efficient.
Overall nice atmosphere would probably go back

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again the next time you will be visiting Dushi Aruba.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    510
    169
    71
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great meal!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Was not sure what I was expecting, but I was way off! Food was great! Service was incredible, very knowledgable! And in a strip mall, no less!

Helpful?
Thank Mobar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Great that you truly enjoyed your visit.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I always enjoy eating here. The service is great and the food is wonderful. We ate there twice during our weeks vacation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are always very grateful that our guests had a fantastic time at Taste of Belgium Restaurant.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific Lunch Spot!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We loved our experience at Taste of Belgium. The food was incredible....I had the fried grouper sandwich and my wife had the goat cheese, honey, walnut and apple sandwich, Very simple food prepared excellently. The beer list is extremely diverse with an eclectic selection from Belgium. We loved how the glass is specific to the type of beer...very authentic. Our server Dayla was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back this week!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vandymdmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation.
We are very proud that we have an extensive selection of our Belgian Beers here on Aruba.
And yes it is also besides dinner an excellent spot to have lunch or breakfast.
Hope to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Closet good restuarant to the Marriott”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our appetizer was stuffed mushrooms - good. Steak with Roquefort and other spices was quite good, as was the chicken puff pastry. Our waitress was 5/5. The duo of musicians were quite competent. Overall, worth the money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrJR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner V, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are indeed located close to the Marriott and all the highrise hotels.
We are grateful that you had a great experience at Taste of Belgium.
Hope to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing