We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very affordable and tasty..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Belgium Restaurant

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very affordable and tasty..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My friends and I visited this restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner within one week. Just like any other restaurant in Aruba the food comes Caribbean time, but fresh and tasty. The service it’s good; however I think it can improve. Prices are very affordable comparing to other places. I would go back again. The coffee is delish!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your several visits and that you will return. Thank you.
The coffees are served the Belgian way, on a silver tray with a homemade cake or biscuit and a coffee liqueur on the side. We make sure our prices are very reasonable and affordable indeed at excellent quality and presentation.
Hope to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    505
    168
    71
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the people, but not the main course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

A Taste of Belgium is located at the Palm Beach Plaza Mall. Overall, the experience there was very good. The staff was very attentive, courteous, exemplerary customer service, and very friendly.

Some other pros:

Open until 1am, so a great late night spot if you are going to start or end your night.

The dessert was great. I remember having chocolate lava cake with ice cream.

Very quiet, clean atmosphere. Definitely a place for singles, couples, friends, etc.

Cons:

The main course was not very good. I had the braised ribs, which were dry and slightly burnt. I ate everything, which ended up not being very much, but it was not good at all. Not one of the best meals I had while in Aruba.

With that being said, I thought the overall experience was great, and I would go back, but only for drinks and dessert.

-Victor

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the setting,service and atmosphere.
When you return to Aruba we hope you will contact us so we can make sure your overall visit will be memorable. Please contact us at werner@mparuba.com or peter@mparuba.com
Hope to see you again soon.
Culinary Regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good place to eat and relax with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

came here 3 times in 1 week. food is good, deserts are great. friendly staff and nice ambiance.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

3 times in one week. That is very nice to read. Glad you enjoyed it so much.We hope to welcome you again many times at Taste of Belgium Restaurant on your next visit to Dushi Aruba.
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to have breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice location, spacious, and reasonably priced for breakfast. Good service. If I needed breakfast I would go there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre-RT715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you will return whenever you are visiting Aruba again. Thank you for your recommendation.
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“aruba restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Slow service but food was okay. They also have another restaurant called Le Bistro, our experience was very bad there. They have a steak on the menu. The steak was poorly done and when we complained about it we were told thats how it comes. When we requested a steak knife we were told they dont have a steak knife. They offered us a free coffee in liu of a poorly cooked steak instead of fixing a steak. We would advise against this restaurant

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that Le Bistro at Paseo Herencia was not to your satisfaction. Please contact us on your next visit to Aruba so we can make sure you will have a memorable time at Le Bistro. We hope you will give us that chance.
Please contact us on : werner@mparuba.com or peter@mparuba.com
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing