We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to eat and relax with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Belgium Restaurant

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Dutch, European, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good place to eat and relax with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

came here 3 times in 1 week. food is good, deserts are great. friendly staff and nice ambiance.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmante2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

3 times in one week. That is very nice to read. Glad you enjoyed it so much.We hope to welcome you again many times at Taste of Belgium Restaurant on your next visit to Dushi Aruba.
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    504
    168
    71
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to have breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Nice location, spacious, and reasonably priced for breakfast. Good service. If I needed breakfast I would go there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre-RT715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you will return whenever you are visiting Aruba again. Thank you for your recommendation.
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“aruba restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Slow service but food was okay. They also have another restaurant called Le Bistro, our experience was very bad there. They have a steak on the menu. The steak was poorly done and when we complained about it we were told thats how it comes. When we requested a steak knife we were told they dont have a steak knife. They offered us a free coffee in liu of a poorly cooked steak instead of fixing a steak. We would advise against this restaurant

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that Le Bistro at Paseo Herencia was not to your satisfaction. Please contact us on your next visit to Aruba so we can make sure you will have a memorable time at Le Bistro. We hope you will give us that chance.
Please contact us on : werner@mparuba.com or peter@mparuba.com
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and an Enjoyable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Taste of Belgium has moved into a larger location. It has a very nice black and white ambience, which allows you to enjoy the meal in comfort. The menu has very good Belgium based offerings. The food is very good, the sauces are to die for...and if you talk about dieing for food you must try their french fries...they are the best on the island and the portion is large. The service is very good. At night there is music with outside seating (outside seating available available during the day as well). This restaurant is a must.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaHunt1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review.
In and outdoor seating. indoor in a nice clean fully airconditioned area and outdoor in the gentle breeze of Aruba. And this for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
We are glad that you enjoyed the Belgian french fries. Indeed very tasty.
And of course nice to read that the service was great.
Thank you for your recommendation.
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Last breakfast in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We chose this restaurant for our last meal in Aruba after a 10 day stay. The food was good and prompt. Dayla was an excellent server. We will stop in again next time we visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Taste of Belgium Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for your review. Good to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.
And yes even greater to read that you will return.
See you next time.
Culinary regards,
Werner and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing