We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PJR”

Mandara Spa Aruba Ocean Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PJR”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've always stay at the Marriott Resorts for the last 7 years and get a treatment at Mandara Spa every time. You can't beat the pampering.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    27
    21
    23
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delightful and peaceful!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great ambiance, kind and helpful staff, good service! The staff was knowledgable and we really enjoyed the couples massage. The little touches, like the cucumber water and eye towels were wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“couples massage - disappointed”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

my husband and i came to aruba for our honeymoon and quickly booked a couples massage at the mandara spa. it was truly the worst massage i have ever received. we put specific areas of focus for the therapist and neither of the therapists paid much attention to those areas. the male therapist who i had was exceptionally rough and was not soothing (long nails).
we quickly booked another massage at the radisson spa near the marriott and it was amazing.
the mandara massage was dissappointing in every way.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank megoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

well done...awesome.....the best I have ever had.....anywhere...great value for the money...staff was also great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
352 reviews
198 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED MEDIOCRE SERVICE”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The services here are significanly overpriced. The place trades on its name and location. As PT BARNUM would say "you can fool some of the people all of the time!" Don't be fooled by thisplace - their service is nothing special.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OMNISCIENT_ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandara Spa Aruba Ocean Club also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Mandara Spa Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing