We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must in Aruba!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Carambola Seafood & International Cusine - CLOSED

Restaurant Carambola Seafood & International Cusine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A rising star in the constellation of Aruba's most memorable restaurants, Carambola offers a delightful and elegant ambiance combined with an elaborate menu of uniquely designed gourmet dishes with a Caribbean flair, from our classically trained veteran chef. Daily specials take advantage of what is fresh and seasonal so there is always something new to try, along with our signature dishes. Carambola also provides charming surroundings either al fresco or in air conditioned comfort. You will find after one visit, you will be adding your recommendations for the food, service and reasonable prices. Conveniently located within the Paradise Beach Villas Resort, Carambola is a relaxing stroll from all major Eagle Beach resorts and only a very short cab or bus ride from Palm Beach or the Oranjestad resort complexes.
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
“A must in Aruba!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We've been vacationing in Aruba since 2009 and just ate at Carambola this year! Boy had we been missing a fabulous place! The food was amazing especially the Lobster Thermidor! Our waiter Amaury was the best! He was very attentive without being overbearing. Carambola is now at the top of our eateries list for the entire island. Keep up the great work Martin!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    93
    50
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a nice enought meal at Carambola. This is my second time there and with so many choices I don't know if there will be a third. My husband's lobster was the most expensive on the island and was only ok with a funny aftertaste. My daughter did not care for the sauce on her steak but thought the steak tasted ok.The straff is friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the bread.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeanDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our evening at Carambola. We were looking for something within walking distance of LaCabana. We had the peanut soup which was good and different. My husband had seafood pasta which he said was very good. I had the shrimp diavlo which was spicy as anticipated. The meal came with warm bread. Our server, Eduardo, was very attentive. We're glad we gave them a try! The atmosphere was very unique in that we saw Abba and the Scorpions as well as the BeeGees during dinner. We got a chuckle out of the ambiance. This was different from the beach dinners the rest of the week.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keelera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over rated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice environment and wine list but the food and our waiter where disappointing. My friends chicken was so tough she could not cut into it and the salmon was over cooked also. Not many vegetarian options either. We ended up ordering a pizza when we got to our resort because we where all so hungry. Our waiter came across as annoyed or distracted that we where there and was not personable at all. SKIP IT

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stasia1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a good bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our first night in Aruba we ate at Carambala. It was very quiet and the restaurant was nearly empty. Obviously our reservations were honored. The food was better than average and the price was excellent. The Italian dishes were well prepared and tasty. The service was good (not many patrons). The décor was a little disappointing It ranked 6 out of the 7 restaurants we ate in.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank casualtraveler6165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Carambola Seafood & International Cusine also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing