We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian food in aruba !!!!”

AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are proud to serve you the AUTENTICA PIZZA ITALIANA, fired on stone of Monte Vesuvio in Naples, made with all fresh italian ingredients.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in aruba !!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went to this place and it was unbelievable , the staff are funny and warm. Everything on the Menu is great, I was there for 5 dinners and the pizza maker gennaro from Italy makes the best Neapolitan pizza in the world!!! Just think you can have the best of both world's, eating pizza in aruba with a Italian master pizza marker !! The makes you feel like you are having a pizza in Napoli ,,the best restaurant in aruba 10 out of ten!!! Robinson one of the waiters is the must funniest and friendly person you will encounter at the restaurant' fantastic place to eat!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    355
    117
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty-0 stars”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

On a family vacation, we let our children have "date night" while we took our grandchildren (ages 2 and 5) to a pizza dinner. We walked all the way down from our time share to Amore Mio based on the great reviews. It was 6:30 in the evening, before the busy hour. When we arrived at Amore Mio the restaurant was empty of patrons. We asked for a table for 5 and we're told by the hostess that they were not accepting walk-ins until 9;30. We pleaded with her to let is in, as we had walked so far with the two small children and couldn't turn around and walk back. We pointed out the empty restaurant and told her we would make it quick as we only wanted to order pizza. She was not cordial or sympathetic. With one very disappointed grandchild who was excited about his pizza dinner, we left and ate somewhere else. I was looking forward to trying this restaurant but after the way we were treated I will never go back. There are enough good restaurants in Aruba who know how to treat customers.

Helpful?
Thank Sbs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This pizzeria had friendly staff and a fantastically skilled pizzaiolo Gennaro! The atmosphere was very pleasant and the mood was romantic. We went with family, but did not really feel out of place. I liked the fact that it was semi-outdoor because it gives you a chance to enjoy the Aruban weather :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza ... Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved the eggplant ricotta pizza! Beautiful outside seating area ... Would definitely recommend if you are looking for pizza in palm beach area. Enjoyed more than casa tua and tomato Charlie's.

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Different Pizza”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The restaurant is semi outdoor. Sometimes Aruba gets brief showers. Make sure you go there on a clear night. They have some unique pizza combos.

Amore is owned by the people that own Gianni's so quality is very important.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank thirstycamel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing