We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Aruba”

AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are proud to serve you the AUTENTICA PIZZA ITALIANA, fired on stone of Monte Vesuvio in Naples, made with all fresh italian ingredients.
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
“Last night in Aruba”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the last night of our vacation. We had been walking around Palm Beach felt like some pizza so we stopped at Amore Mio, what a pleasant experience. The food and service was great.

What made the experience so exceptional was our waiter Michael. He was fantastic. Made us feel so welcome. He was pleasant, likeable and knowledgeable.

We will be back next year. One of our first stops will be Amore Mio and we hope Michael will be there to greet us. Thanks [Miguel) oops I mean Michael. (private joke)

Cciced50



Helpful?
Thank cciced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    366
    123
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parkville, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch at Amore Mio”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Delicious simple pizza made right. Ate here for a lunch one day while shopping in Aruba. Fresh ingredients and a great pie!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Skip this one”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This place is across the street from Radisson where we were staying. On our first night on Aruba we went out looking for a place to have dinner and Amore Mio looked very inviting with a live violin playing, so we decided to try it. We didn’t have reservations and they put us on a waiting list and asked to wait at the bar. I ordered a mojito and it was probably the worst one I ever had, couldn’t even finish it. We were seated in about 40 minutes. We ordered salads and some pasta dishes, can’t say anything good about them. Our local budget-friendly Italian restaurant makes them 10 times better for a fraction of what they charge at this place. We noticed they had fresh oysters, so next night we came back and ordered simple salads and oysters as we figured they can’t screw that up. Well, my last oyster was bad. That kind of ruins your dining experience (similar to getting a rotten egg). I told the waiter and he said: “OK, we won’t charge you for this one.” I expected them to be a little bit more apologetic and maybe a little bit more concerned that they could be giving people food poisoning. They add a mandatory 15% service fee to your bill, so whether you like the service or not, they are getting their tip. There are many good restaurants in Aruba, this is definitely not one of them. Spend your money somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaCalibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

If you love pizza, you will love this place. We were in the mood for pizza and we decided to go across the street and try it out. We ate at the restaurant next to this place the night before. They have the same owners.
The pizza is cooked in a brick oven. They have many types of pizza selections. If I ate pizza everyday, I would have eaten here everyday.
This place is a must try for a good lunch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buddy1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Remember Neapolitan Style Pizza...”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I didn't. The decor is very nice and inviting, however, this is expensive Neapolitan pizza restaurant, the real deal though: thin sliced pizza with various cheeses of your choice and limited meat choices. So if you are looking for a traditional American style pizza this is not the place. $17.99 for the medium pizza. My pizza was a gooey mess, I thought was under cooked. I was told that was the way it was suppose to be after cooking. If you sit at the outside tables (90% of the tables) make sure you have bug spray as the bugs will eat you alive (not the pizza places fault). Maybe this style of pizza is for you then enjoy but not for a pizza meat lover.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing