We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza ... now, that's amore!”

AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are proud to serve you the AUTENTICA PIZZA ITALIANA, fired on stone of Monte Vesuvio in Naples, made with all fresh italian ingredients.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza ... now, that's amore!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a great meal at Amore Mio. After lots of great dinners in Aruba, we decided to keep the streak going with a recommendation from a friend for Amore Mio. We didn't realize there wasn't much else to the menu apart from pizza or we might not have chosen it for our last night. But, we had already ordered a bottle of wine so we were committed! Glad we stayed, we ordered some apps which were good and then 2 pizzas. The kids had the Margherita and we ordered the Brocolli Rabe and Sausage. Both were delicious. Good pizza is a staple in our diets, so we can appreciate when we find good pizza outside out of Brooklyn! We found it - and I'm sure you will agree if you give them a chance. The service was also exceptional! Our waiter gave me his card - so I will give him a shout out! Thank you to Phillip Kengs-Lee, he was so sweet and attentive! Service with a smile was the cherry on top of this great meal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenAKord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    346
    109
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I had a late lunch this week at Amore Mio and found the food and service to be excellent. We had a great shrimp scampi followed by a bolognese pizza that was awesome. We enjoyed lunch so much that after a late night walk on the beach we went back for dinner. The restaurant is located directly across from the Radisson Hotel. Great food , great service, and a convenient location to the high rise hotels make Amore Mio a nice dining option.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Amore Mio - Staff and Food both excellent!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We originally went to Amore Mio to have just a few drinks, however after reviewing the menu we couldn't pass up on the artichoke appetizer. It was so good that we ordered a second and decided to come back the next day for lunch. The pizza we had for lunch was great as was the third artichoke appetizer! The overall experience was elevated by the excellent staff, specifically Elkyn and Michael! Both individuals provided excellent service and conversation and made the visit memorable for us!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
138 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good casual Italian dining”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Decided casual for dinner. We had pizza and salad and it hit the spot. As a New Yorker that grew up on pizza I was pleasantly surprised. Was very good, not excellent, but very good. We would go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY-Spartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very happy to have found this great pizza place, seeing my husband and kids are pizza lovers. Restaurant is situated right in the center of the action.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing