We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but odd pizza”

AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are proud to serve you the AUTENTICA PIZZA ITALIANA, fired on stone of Monte Vesuvio in Naples, made with all fresh italian ingredients.
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location but odd pizza”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very cool spot and staff was amazing. Ate here NYE night before heading to hotels across the street. Ordered the pizza thinking it would be a good bet, for a night of cocktails. Got a Margarita with mushrooms- the sauce was so odd. Like a watered down creamy tomato sauce ? Not terrible , just odd.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank elvisatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    350
    112
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We make a trip to Amore Mio everytime we go to Aruba. The pizza is outstanding at the restautant but on our last night we ordered in and a young man delivered 2 pizzas on his bike within 30 min as promised. It was one of our best meals on the island. It has become one of our repeat stops when we go to Aruba and hasn't disappointed us yet!!.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elmobodeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagleville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great from the outside....then you go in.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for some pizza and also ordered artichoke appetizer . The pizza's were tasty but they took forever to come out. The table next to us were seated 10 minutes after use and they finished their pizza's before ours were served . I guess this is the pace in Aruba.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tgus14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
292 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Being from the Northeast, I know what good pizza is. So when traveling outside the Northeast, I don't expect the best. I was very surprised to find such good pizza at this restaurant! Cool atmosphere, friendly servers and awesome pizza!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelman1979_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had pizza and it was awesome. The place was very busy and there was a table of eight hot young girls right next to me. What a view.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suntanlotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to AMORE MIO Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing