We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would consider a return to the Phoenix”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jordanville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would consider a return to the Phoenix”
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Stayed 7nights from Sept. 22nd to 29th,2010. We found the rooms to be spacious and tastefully furnished, had a full kichen with a full size refrigerator. One elevator was down for a couple of hours and saw an Otis tech in the lobby on anothe day. The Concierge provided great service and even gave us tips on how to drive to the Natural Pool, which we did ourselves in a rented 4x4.
Only complaint was an ominous oder of some sort in the room. We don't think it was mold but smelled something like ammonia. Yet when we returned to our room on the third night we found that the floors had been washed and the oder was gone, oder did return a couple of days later. Go figure. At the resort they have a breakfast buffet at the Bistro, that you can't beat for the $, also had dinner on the beach by torch light, food was good but had mosquitos problems due to wet weather. The Bistro had bug spray for the guest.
Getting a beach umbrella and chairs were never a problem. The beach was not as crowded as others, with very little seaweed. They had a net about 100 yards out strung between the breakers, that maybe what kept the seaweed out.
Pool area is very nice, with wet bar and wading pool for the little guys. The pool is beautifully lit at night, was told by hotel staff that we could swim anytime and took a swim after 10p.m. Caught happy hour once and they had a decent band also.
The Phoenix is at the very end of the high rise section. No casino here, but if that is your thing, it is a short walk to the Weston and other Hotels on a paved sidewalk. Lots of $5 min at the card tables. Got wind of a poker tournament at the Holiday Inn, short drive with rental car then returned to piece and quite at the Phoenix.
Rental cars are available at the hotel by Avis. If you rent at the airport parking is still free at the resort. Also bus stops out front with a round trip for 2 for under $5, and are very easy to use. There are also taxis everywhere and for Harley riders you can rent a Harley at the Harley shop. Use the bus and rentals as there are great restaurants out there. We liked El Gouchos and Ruth Chris for steak, and for fish Aqua Grill, Wacky Wahoo and the Driftwood.
Rentals are a great way to see the island at your own pace, met some locals, snorkled at Arashi Beach and stop whenever you want to photograph. Brought along a small cooler to bring along on our excursions and for the beach. Saved lots of $'s doing that.
Even though the weather wasn't the greatest, we still had fun and felt for the most part that the Phoenix was apart of that fun and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swamprat1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    521
    147
    55
    31
See reviews for
521
732
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Second time at the Divi Pheonix. The first was in the older tower and the accomadations were ok. This time our room was being renoavted in the old tower and we were upgraded to the new room. Beautiful room with 2 bathrooms, large balcony and even a washer/dryer combo in the room. The location is key! Can walk to shops, restaurants and can run to the end of the point and back with no problem. Will go back and stay next year and it will be at the Divi Pheonix no question!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank national23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Nice views. Great rooms. Location is pretty nice. Far from the rest of the hotels on Palm Beach but not so far that you can't walk to them. Its length from the other hotels is nice due to its relaxed feel and gorgeous beach. Staff are very nice. Room attendant does bare minimum unless you choose to pay for anything over a bed being made up

Perfect for traveler who wants yo relax and enjoy the beach and pool. Not for the party hard types at all.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chihawksdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

I went to Aruba for the first time. Didnt mind being at the end of the strip and love being in time shares. The first room we were in was horrific.....bad leak in the main bedroom and horrible odor. After calling several times they moved us (I was paying for an extra three nights) so we got to stay in the new apt for 6 nights -- 2 doors off the beach, first floor -- granite counters, huge bathrooms -- just beautiful. They were very nice about the move but I would be wary about staying in the old building unless you check the accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myndiesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I read some of these reviews by people there when I was there as well, and you have to wonder where the heck THEY were staying?? Perhaps people don't realize that Aruba had some heavy rain consistently from October through December. Water retention in porous buildings is to be expected, from the Phoenix up past the Marriott. I did not smell mold in my room while there, and the housekeeper was great! I had the same lady every day and she did an outstanding job. The wonderful bellmen in the lobby played with my daughter, as did Christina, the lovely concierge and the incomparable Pearl Lake at the front desk. This staff is the best of the best! Mock people? Hardly! In fact, just the opposite. They treat guests like family, which is why people return year to year. Carlos, Steve, A.J., "Mini Me", Julio, Sandra, Carmen, and wonderful Al. We love these people and they have friends and guests for life!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishMom91562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I own this timeshare and the room is beautifulexcept for the mold. They also do not clean the rooms. I had to clean everything before moving in. Furniture smelled. My kids would not put there clothes in the draws. They also gave me a cot for my son that he could not sleep on. A prisoner on death row has a nicer bed. He just came back from the jungle in Thailand and said his sleeping conditions were better in the jungle. Also another trick is that the phones DO NOT WORK ! What if its an emergency. My friend was renting and there was a leak over her head in her bedroom and so they pulled the bed away from the leak !! My whole family came back with upper respitory problems. The week before I stayed at my other time share PLAYA LINDA ! great place and service . You have to becrazy to stay here. Will be calling office to ask what they do with the maintence that I pay. And when you complain they MOCK YOU ! I was sweeping the room everyday and looking for towels. Of course my nice husband left the girl a tip because he felt bad for her. My kids tried to take it. So my advice STAY HOME !!!!!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsboo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I booked this resort because it had a kitchen and was priced decently. When we walked in, we were amazed.
The room had some small faults - "moldy" smell which we took care of by constant balcony openings and turning of the air-condition when we left the room. At night we put the air on at 75F so it was enough to keep us cool and not breathing mold which was result from running the air with the balcony door open - so do not do that. Also, the shower door in the bathrooms couldn't close completely, which wasn't a big deal for us, just an observation since water was dripping out on to the floor tiles. So, I had to wipe it afterwards.
The beach was right there and resort had 2 restaurants - Sunset Beach Bistro with nice view but service was slow. Pure Beach Lounge Restaurant was much better - food &service. Other great restaurant choices were a 15 minute walk North on the strip.
We will retain great memories and most likely return back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ija_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,591 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Property: Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, West Indies, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing