We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveler rating
1,548
734
221
88
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,548
734
221
88
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean new tower swim up bar washer dryer combo full kitchen one bedroom suite time share other hotels jacuzzi tub butterfly farm timeshare owners musty smell family vacation high rise hotels grocery store home away from home super foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,748 - 1,753 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Apartments are big and fully equiped (spa, dryer, ...)
Direct access to beach and nice sunsets.
Close to restaurants and amenities.
Free parking.
Internet connection very slow and sometimes rooms are serviced late in the afternoon.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views, lower floor has direct access to main pool.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

My family stayed at the Divi Aruba Phoenix the week of November 22-30 to get away from the U.S. for Thanksgiving. We rented two 1 bedroom beach tower suites. Overall we were very impressed with the property and management, and we felt like we got a steal on such a nice suite at about the same cost as a regular hotel room further down Palm Beach. Great location, walkable to many other resorts and restaurants in the area, or a short car ride to almost anywhere you would want to go. Would definitely recommend in the future. One negative was the Wi-Fi, however, which was spotty and rarely worked for us in the room (usually had to go out to the pool area to get it to work). Otherwise a great resort.

Room tip: Make sure you know what floor you are getting in the beach tower, lower floors have a view of the pool area but not the beach itself.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 244mattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Loved it! Staff friendly - rooms clean, spacious and all that is needed for a vacation, nut with a home from home appeal, purchased the timeshare in Feb. And came for 2 weeks. Weather was great for the most part although had a few rain showers here and there. Always plenty loungers by the pool, a few Iguanas wandering around and actually saw them swimming from island across to steps, that was a first!
A short stroll along the beach or the path brings you to the hotels, casinos, restaurants and shops etc. Close enough but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Can't wait to go back in April again.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Realtor4u99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We just got back (checked out Dec 1)from 5 nights at the Divi Aruba Phoenix and loved our time there. The resort and location are great. Our room was on the 5th floor of the main tower and had a great view of the beach. The room itself was very nice studio with a full sized bed, and full kitchen. Everything was clean and well maintained. My only negative comment for the room would be the bed. One; it was only full sized (I had requested queen) and 2; the floor in the room are ceramic tile and the bed foundation was wood with 4 small legs connecting it to the floor. It would slide around on the floor and make a good amount of noise with just the slightest movement on the bed. Still, this was just a small nuisance and didn't negatively impact our stay. I will say they maintain the whole resort very well, you could see how they had maintenance all over maintaining the property. The staff was very helpful with any needs we had. The beach is right there and a little small in size compared to some of the other resorts. My main complaint with the beach there was that even if you walked all the way out to the ropes it was only chest deep (I'm 5'9"). We had no problem getting lounges to sit on. Another thing to consider is if you are looking to do any beach type/water activities (i.e. waverunners, kayaks, parasailing, etc...) they are not located at the Divi. They are spread out at other locations down the beach behind other hotels. You can book them at the Divi, and you either have to take the water taxi there or walk (less than 15 min). There is a water taxi provided to take you to these activities but it only runs at certain times and you are on your own to get back. As for the restaurants located at the Divi Phoenix (Pure Ocean and Pure Beach); Pure Ocean was rather nice and the food was good (we only ate there once for dinner) but Pure Beach was not as good. I would only use Pure Beach for drinks in the future, the food was not good at all. We ate there 3 times during our stay for lunch as it was so convenient and my GF didn't want to walk into town and interrupt our beach time.

Overall, the hotel and our stay there was great. We went there to relax and did exactly that. I will definitely visit the Divi Phoenix again.

Room tip: If staying in the main tower as for a room on the 5th floor or higher, otherwise all you will see from your room is the smaller hotel building in between the main tower and the beach.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ed72oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Nice location and great place to watch the sunset. Need to get control of their fly problem. Both restaurants are outside and have major fly issues. We dined at several other outdoor restaurants on the island and never had this issue. We wanted to have dinner on the beach but decided against it since there were so many flies.

We stayed in the villas and they are doing some renovations and hopefully do all units as they are in need of updating.
Overall it's not a bad place just need to address a few issues.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dolphincrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews