We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$282
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$295
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$629
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$519
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$613
$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$638
$579
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveler rating
1,071
614
177
69
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
614
177
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceannew towerswim up barwasher dryer comboolder towerfull bathroomsone bedroom suiteother hotelstime sharejacuzzi tubbutterfly farmgrocery storehigh rise hotelstimeshare ownersmusty smellhappy hoursuper foods
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Apartments are big and fully equiped (spa, dryer, ...)
Direct access to beach and nice sunsets.
Close to restaurants and amenities.
Free parking.
Internet connection very slow and sometimes rooms are serviced late in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, lower floor has direct access to main pool.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014

My family stayed at the Divi Aruba Phoenix the week of November 22-30 to get away from the U.S. for Thanksgiving. We rented two 1 bedroom beach tower suites. Overall we were very impressed with the property and management, and we felt like we got a steal on such a nice suite at about the same cost as a regular hotel room further down Palm Beach. Great location, walkable to many other resorts and restaurants in the area, or a short car ride to almost anywhere you would want to go. Would definitely recommend in the future. One negative was the Wi-Fi, however, which was spotty and rarely worked for us in the room (usually had to go out to the pool area to get it to work). Otherwise a great resort.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what floor you are getting in the beach tower, lower floors have a view of the pool area but not the beach itself.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Loved it! Staff friendly - rooms clean, spacious and all that is needed for a vacation, nut with a home from home appeal, purchased the timeshare in Feb. And came for 2 weeks. Weather was great for the most part although had a few rain showers here and there. Always plenty loungers by the pool, a few Iguanas wandering around and actually saw them swimming from island across to steps, that was a first!
A short stroll along the beach or the path brings you to the hotels, casinos, restaurants and shops etc. Close enough but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Can't wait to go back in April again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Realtor4u99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

We just got back (checked out Dec 1)from 5 nights at the Divi Aruba Phoenix and loved our time there. The resort and location are great. Our room was on the 5th floor of the main tower and had a great view of the beach. The room itself was very nice studio with a full sized bed, and full kitchen. Everything was clean and well maintained. My only negative comment for the room would be the bed. One; it was only full sized (I had requested queen) and 2; the floor in the room are ceramic tile and the bed foundation was wood with 4 small legs connecting it to the floor. It would slide around on the floor and make a good amount of noise with just the slightest movement on the bed. Still, this was just a small nuisance and didn't negatively impact our stay. I will say they maintain the whole resort very well, you could see how they had maintenance all over maintaining the property. The staff was very helpful with any needs we had. The beach is right there and a little small in size compared to some of the other resorts. My main complaint with the beach there was that even if you walked all the way out to the ropes it was only chest deep (I'm 5'9"). We had no problem getting lounges to sit on. Another thing to consider is if you are looking to do any beach type/water activities (i.e. waverunners, kayaks, parasailing, etc...) they are not located at the Divi. They are spread out at other locations down the beach behind other hotels. You can book them at the Divi, and you either have to take the water taxi there or walk (less than 15 min). There is a water taxi provided to take you to these activities but it only runs at certain times and you are on your own to get back. As for the restaurants located at the Divi Phoenix (Pure Ocean and Pure Beach); Pure Ocean was rather nice and the food was good (we only ate there once for dinner) but Pure Beach was not as good. I would only use Pure Beach for drinks in the future, the food was not good at all. We ate there 3 times during our stay for lunch as it was so convenient and my GF didn't want to walk into town and interrupt our beach time.

Overall, the hotel and our stay there was great. We went there to relax and did exactly that. I will definitely visit the Divi Phoenix again.

Room Tip: If staying in the main tower as for a room on the 5th floor or higher, otherwise all you will see from your room is the smaller hotel building in between the main tower and the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ed72oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Nice location and great place to watch the sunset. Need to get control of their fly problem. Both restaurants are outside and have major fly issues. We dined at several other outdoor restaurants on the island and never had this issue. We wanted to have dinner on the beach but decided against it since there were so many flies.

We stayed in the villas and they are doing some renovations and hopefully do all units as they are in need of updating.
Overall it's not a bad place just need to address a few issues.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dolphincrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews