We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bring us your tired, your old, your return guests” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bring us your tired, your old, your return guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a twenty year old resort that is just beginning to show a little wear here and there. At this point it is just little things, like some of the towels were threadbare, or the worst ham and cheese sandwich ever at the on-premises Deli. These detractions are easily forgotten because of the beautiful white coral beach (stays cooler than New Jersey sand) and the attractive pool. These are reason enough to want to come back. I found the rest of the on-premises food to be tasteless, although the serving staff was top notch. The resort caters to an older crowd (many seemed to be time share owners who have returned year after year) The pool bar stays open until 11:00 PM, but the place is fairly empty in the evenings. Beautiful sunsets from my room balcony and great views of the facility. It is a low key existence, and if that is your preference this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyMan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    499
    140
    52
    30
See reviews for
498
686
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was in Aruba from 19-29 April and this was my first visit to the country. Below are my thoughts and recommendations.
1. I stayed at the Divi Phoenix Beach in the high rise district. The place and the staff were very nice. I would stay there again. Good beach and within walking distance to a lot of restaurants in the high rise district.
2. I rented a car from the airport for the 7 days from Budget. I had no issues with the car or Budget, but if I was to do it all over, I would take a taxi from the airport and just rent a car from the hotel/high rise hotel area for days I wanted to sight see. The cost is cheaper, plus most days you can get by with a compact car; however, you will want a jeep for the natural pool and the national park.
3. I put about 500 miles on the car during the week sightseeing. It was good to have a car and do this at my own pace rather than by tour. Most of the streets and roads are not identified by name or numbers as they are on a map, so navigating your way around can be challenging.
4. Try to go to the Donkey Sanctuary if you can. Good people trying to help the animals. If you want to donate you can or you don’t have to. The choice is yours.
5. The Tuesday night Bon Bini festival at the Radisson hotel in the high rise district was good. I definitely recommend it. The staff at the Radisson was very friendly.
6. The staff at the Hyatt Hotel in the high rise district need some customer service training. The casino player’s club card staff were unable to enter my member info as one had to leave at 3pm and the other had to go to training. They told me to come back. Really? I loss money in a casino, but not theirs because of that.
7. The beer making tour at the Balaschi plant isn’t happening for a few months as the plant is being updated. The beer itself and Chill are good.
8. The island has very beautiful beaches.
9. The food is expensive, but not as expensive as other places I have been to.
10. I felt very safe on the island.
11. Aruba to me is one of those places that either people love and go back over and over or you visit the island once and move on. I am the latter of the two as I like the Cayman’s more, but I enjoyed my visit to the island.

Room Tip: Stayed in the older building. It needs updating, but definitely don't use that as a reason to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GEC1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Fourth time to aruba, third time at Divi. This place is so relaxing, the staff so friendly, especially waiters Jay-Ar and Rafael and the waitress at Pure Ocean Rizqua. The grounds are very clean, the rooms are very comfortable (upgrade sofa bed maybe). A minor complaint is they promise 4pm check in, that hasn't happened yet, but it is a mad house there on saturdays. The islands wildlife is a nice blend for the beach front scenery, location is minutes from everywhere. I couldn't gripe about anything if I wanted too. Can't wait for next trip.

Room Tip: Try the Saturday BBQ at Pure Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianDillonBoxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The best ever!!!!! The suite we stayed in was incredibly beautiful and clean with ocean views to die for!!!. The beach is truly steps away and the swim-up bar at the pool was so much fun. The staff are all super friendly and very helpful, I cant remember all the names, but Manly, Diego, Gloria and the best bartender ever, Jude were outstanding!!! Thank you Divi Aruba Phoenix!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Besides being on a great island... Aruba... and a wonderful beach location, the staff is probably the friendliest and most professional I have come across in many of our travels. The staff goes out of its way to make the client happy, comfortable, and welcome.

From the time you arrive until you depart the staff does nothing but make your stay the best possible. This starts w/ Clyde the Bellman, thru all of the front desk, the housekeepers and up to the management. All were great!!

Stop by the "Pure Beach" bar and say hello to Jude who makes the absolute best "Long Island Ice Tea" in the business.

Room Tip: There are all ocean view rooms.. you have three choices of buildings, towers one and two and beach v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

As an owner at the Phoenix I can say that I am extremely happy with all the improvements over the last year. The FREE Wi-Fi was a little slow at times but it got the job done.The management staff is more than accommodating, especially Clyde, Avril, & Pedro. My only concern was the water quality of the pools it was cloudy and a lot of debris.

Room Tip: Any room in the Villa is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We recently stayed at the Divi Phoenix for the second time and were extremely happy with our room and the hotel generally. We stayed in a one-bedroom, two-bathroom suite, which was perfect for me, my husband and our daughters (6 years old and 11 months old). The room had a full kitchen (but no oven, which was fine) so we bought groceries at the nearby supermarket to eat some meals in our unit. The hotel is located a 10-minute walk away from several restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly, the pool was well maintained and we had no issues reserving an umbrella every morning by the pool. The beach there is also beautiful. We rented a car for a couple of days from a Hertz representative in the lobby, which was very convenient. I only have a couple of minor criticisms. On the first day we ate lunch at Pure Beach, the casual restaurant at the hotel, and the food was tasteless. We did not eat there again, nor did we venture over to Pure Ocean, the fancier restaurant. Also, my daughter and I participated in the kids' scavenger hunt: it started late, was terribly disorganized and lasted way too long. Overall we loved our stay there and will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bklyn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,087 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Property: Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, West Indies, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing