We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been visiting Aruba since 2004 always staying at the Hyatt Regency. However, when it came time to invest in the Island, the Divi Phoenix offered such amazing accommodations and opportunities to be an official owner in our little piece of the OneHappyIsland, we were amazed at the affordability and amenities offered by the Divi. The staff are outstanding and of the highest quality and all of our needs have always been addressed. We love it and are so happy to be part of the Divi family! The only criticism I could offer to the Divi is to obtain a chef that will bring your restaurants to the Aruba standard of excellent food that is so well known. Otherwise, just a spectacular time as always. SRP

Room Tip: Tower is outdated in style and comfort, would recommend the villas or new section if you can afford...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parkesa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    498
    140
    52
    30
See reviews for
498
685
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Phoenix. The rooms, service, and location are great. Stay in the new building if you can. The condos are excellent and feel like home. We stayed in 924 which is on the second floor, two balcony’s with one directly facing the beach. The room also had a hot tub in the bathroom which lights up.
They serve free rum punches on Saturday, free drinks/apps on Monday night, and offer happy hour at both restaurant locations.
Pure Ocean restaurant is now open and offers amazing views and tables in the sand.
The pool is awesome and lights up at night. They have a “hot” tub and a “cool” tub.
The only negative is the smell of Iguana “poo” around the pool. Since there are so many on the island, its hard to keep track of all…just takes a little getting used to.
They do offer timeshare tours and mention you get a 7 night “resort getaway” as a gift for doing the tour. The “getaway” has a $100 redemption fee and charges for booking the trip…..so for doing the timeshare you will basically come away with free breakfast, $50 discount to restaurants/island activities….and an opportunity to take a “resort getaway” if you want to pay for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Loved it there stayed in the new tower 5 min walk down the beach to dunkin donuts and shops . Loved the beach the best it's nice clean and private since its the last hotel on the strip. Pool nice has a baby pool which was great for my baby. I would stay here again !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Phoenix 5/31/13-6/7/13. Overall everything was very nice. We stayed in a one bedroom in the new tower. The room was very nice and we were on the fifth floor so we had a pretty good view. The room smelled very musty which is understandable but I'm still trying to get the smell out of our suitcases and bags. We had a crib for the week for my 18 month old and it was quite small. He had a tough time getting settled in it but a few days in he was so exhausted by the end of the day I think he would've slept anywhere! Maid service came by almost daily and were very thorough. We ate at Pure Beach twice. The food was okay. The first day we had a terrible waitress and the second time a great waiter so it was a mixed experience. We did see a lot of cigarette butts around as I noticed some prior reviews had mentioned but there were always grounds people cleaning up and it seems more they just couldn't keep up with careless guests. Overall we had a good experience and would definitely stay again if we return to Aruba.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyCatPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our second stay at the Divi Phoenix and it was perfect as always. We stayed in early May and The property is well maintained and the people are very friendly. We especially liked the service we get from Jude at the swim up bar. People complain about slow service, however, if you frequent it they will learn you immediately and have your stuff waiting when they see you walk up.

Great place, Great service,

Room Tip: I think the new towers are the best and I like the 5th floor and above. However, I saw people on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73JimB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just got back from my Honeymoon and we stayed at the Divi Phoenix, loved it! I didn't like all the staff though some were not to friendly, others were! But all and all great hotel would deff stay again! The location is a walk to all the shopping but its not bad because the resort isn't over populated like the Riu or Occidental, you don't have to reserve a cabana.

Room Tip: Room 954! One bed room, 2 bath, living and dining and two balconies both views of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaramegan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our third stay at Divi Phoenix and all were great! Love the fact the room had a kitchen. We stayed in the new Beach Tower and each time we go we know we made the right choice. We have stayed in the other hotels and this is the best. Lovely beach.

The room reservations director - Pedro - was a gem - very helpful!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Property: Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, West Indies and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing