We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walked upon a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Cafe

Le Petit Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $46
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walked upon a Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My fiance & I didn't want to make reservations, instead we walked the hotel strip & looked at menus. We came upon Le Petit Cafe near Palm Beach & talked to Martin. We told him "we'll likely be back" & he said "Ok." There wasn't any pressure on his end - which was such a nice touch. We did go back & we are so glad we did. The food was really good. It was a fun experience too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    241
    115
    50
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“That is one HOT stone!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was skeptical about cooking my own food on a stone. Martin sat us down and explained how the process works. I ordered the 16oz filet mignon. once the stone came to the table with the slabs of meat, i took in the whole experience and enjoyed every minute of it! I cut the steak and placed it on the stone. before you know it, i had a perfect piece of steak ready to eat! it was a lot of fun and the stone does actually stay hot the entire time!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alextaz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Surf and Surf - a Great experiene served on a hot stone, just delicious combined with a fair pricing and Good service.

Will join this place definetively again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabberhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
2 reviews
“Worst service experience EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were recommended to visit Le Petit by several of our friends that had visited Aruba. We were very excited to try this restaurant and we went there the very first night of our honeymoon. The waitress we had should be fired. She was awful and it was evident early on that numerous guests were annoyed with her. We waited for 20 minutes after being seated before we were greeted. When we finally got some service she was distracted and between her walking away in the middle of us ordering and shouting with other employees across the restaurant we began to get frustrated. During this time other guests around us were vocally upset with her and were getting up to leave or move inside to another member of the wait staff. After we ordered we never saw her until the food arrived. Not once did we get drink refills or any follow up on how everything was. I have never been to a restaurant where I had to signal the wait staff for help. After we ate our food which was only OK we asked for the bill. Like many of the other patrons we had to chase her down after waiting for a half hour for our check. I would understand if the restaurant was on a wait and bursting at the seams but the place was not that busy. After we chased her down, we walked inside and tried to talk with the manager but that was worthless. He was rude and his excuse for the wait staff was even worse. All he kept saying us how he had to come in on his day off to deal with things. There was no empathy or customer service provide. Eating at this restaurant was the worst dining experience we have ever had. Do not waste your time.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food was excellent and resonably priced. The food is brought on a 600F stone plate and you get to cok it yourself to your liking. The food was beyond excellent. There was so much I had to get a takeout box.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Cafe also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Le Petit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing