We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it!!!”

Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley
Reserve with OpenTable
Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth it!!!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Me and my mom tried the buffet our first night there. Food was so so; dessert was ok. Also, there were flies and two cats roaming around while we were eating. One cat actually jumped in our chair and relaxed himself. It was cute, but not while we were eating. Staff was great though!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandGal928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    112
    114
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dont bother”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was at the hotel and our first stop, because it was there and the food was ok but pricey and the drinks again were pricy. I had the chicken tacos and it was good, my party ordered 2 salads and a sandwich and it was happy hour so 3 of us ordered drinks the bill was over $100!! thats insane!. happy hour drinks are a ripoff 2 drinks $15. or one for 7.50, where is the deal? honestly! wont be back, staff was nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Casual, relaxed dining”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stay at the Surf Club and usually go off property for dinner. However, one night we didn't feel like 'going out', so we decided to try the Captain's Galley. We ended up having sandwiches....burgers and grouper...both were very good. Service was good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barblepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Has a delicious buffet on Friday nights, highly recommended!! Great drinks and wonderful swim up bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pool Side Bar Food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch to get out of the sun for a bit. We were staying at The Surf Club. Service was slow, multiple people waited on us, all were friendly but it took a long time to get our drinks and meal. Fun to sit near the lazy river. Lunch was a basic burger nothing special. Blender drinks are the best part! Convenient location!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing