We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, relaxed dining”

Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley
Reserve with OpenTable
Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
195 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Casual, relaxed dining”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stay at the Surf Club and usually go off property for dinner. However, one night we didn't feel like 'going out', so we decided to try the Captain's Galley. We ended up having sandwiches....burgers and grouper...both were very good. Service was good too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barblepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    107
    111
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Has a delicious buffet on Friday nights, highly recommended!! Great drinks and wonderful swim up bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pool Side Bar Food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch to get out of the sun for a bit. We were staying at The Surf Club. Service was slow, multiple people waited on us, all were friendly but it took a long time to get our drinks and meal. Fun to sit near the lazy river. Lunch was a basic burger nothing special. Blender drinks are the best part! Convenient location!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pool Cafe”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Staying at the Aruba Surf Club. This is a poolside bar/cafe so don't expect a lot. About the cheapest thing is pizza for 15.00. It's not home made, fast food, not very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient Dining on the Beach or in the Pool”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are concluding another great week at the Marriott Aruba Surf Club. We have not eaten a main meal at the Captain's Galley, but we always enjoy the great beach service and the swim up bar. Our drinks, nachos, quesadillas, and burgers for a late lunch through the week was very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Smithfamily5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Marriott Surf Club Captain's Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing