We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We purchased here 14 years ago and it has been our Home Away from Home as we have been here 12 of the 14 years. We love the Island! Great place to dive. Great places to eat. The MOC staff gets friendlier and friendlier. There are lots of eating options on the Marriott properties as well. Very comfortable surroundings and the beach is great place to hand out at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are happy to be your home-away-from-home, Stu! Thank you for the five-star review and we look forward to your next vacation in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    312
    111
    36
    19
See reviews for
407
512
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed a week in this and then moved to surf club for second week to try both, Ocean probably better for adults and elder kids, Surf for younger as it has the Lazy River. Casino good fun and restaurants on site (lovely steak in Ruth's Chris Steak House), marketplace and gift shops on site, bought my wife a lovely diamond heart necklace from the jewelers as a memory of the honeymoon.

Lots of bars, restaurants and shops a few minutes walk, MUST TRY Wacky Wahoo's (lobster the best I have ever had and would go back for this alone) AND Madame Janette for a really gorgeous and Romantic meal.

Rooms as always with Marriott Vacation Club were exceptional, big and full self catering facilities, right on the beach and just a wonderful holiday, would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlaxioLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club and the local restaurants on the island. Our team appreciates your five-star review and we look forward to your next vacation in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We received a great deal on air fare and a 35% discount on the villa so it was a no brainer, let's go. The last time we were in Aruba we stayed at the Hyatt and it was spectacular, so this time we were a little leary that the Ocean club can even come close. The public areas were not as fancy but our room more than made up for that. It was like being home with a kitchen, living room; dining room and was kept immaculate by a friendly attentive staff. The beach and pool were also spotless. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning. I reccomend this place, especially for families looking for lifetime memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review, Anthony! It is great to hear your first visit was excellent at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again on the beautiful island of Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ocean Club is a great place for couples or families with older kids. If you have small kids then Surf Club is better for their lazy river. Ocean Club has fewer rooms and just as many amenities as the bigger Marriott Stellaris and Surf Club. But the size means it's easier to get pool/beach chairs and less crowded in their pool. Remember you can also shop or dine at any of the Marriott locations or Ritz Carlton then charge it to your room. Makes it simple for when you want something different without going very far.

Room Tip: Ocean front is nice, but ocean side is better since you can see the pool, garden, and ocean for less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We really appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review, Carl! Our team is happy to learn Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club is your destination of choice on the island of Aruba and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Lucky us, we were on the 8th floor with the ocean view. The rooms were clean, had a mini clean up mid week. The bed was very comfy and the shower large, the washer and dryer came in handy. The staff was very friendly, greeting us in the hallway, at the desk, by the pools. We did not eat at the restaurant's since we cooked there most nights enjoying the sunsets on the balcony. Located the grocery store nearby for our food, shop early in the week. I went back to the desk at least 3 times to thank the receptionist for the awesome room. Took advantage of the hot tubs, pool (lazy river) and the beach. Plenty of security around. Bring floats or wait for people leaving theirs behind. Check first thing in the morning, we ended up with 3 floats and 2 noodles which we left behind for someone else. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank imthimy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your relaxing week with us in Aruba! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've owned a timeshare here since it opened and every time I have come its been a terrific vacation. The Marriott system practically ensures a great time. The management of this property is top notch and every facet of the properties gets a personal touch. Every employee we've come across greets us politely and asks if we need help. The rooms are extremely welcoming and comfortable. If you decide to cook in there is a full kitchen that will accommodate that. The rooms are spacious and the views are incredible. Its located in Palm Beach, which is prolly the nicest beach on the Island. This property is built for vacations. We've had a most excellent time here. Recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the room the nicer the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
we love to hear from our owners on TripAdvisor! Thank you for the five-star review and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to provide you with unforgettable vacations on the beautiful Island of Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My new husband and I stayed at the Ocean Club from May 24th-May 30th for the first half of our honeymoon. We arrived around 4:30 so our room was ready and check-in was quick and easy with informative and friendly service. We stayed in a one bedroom unit, which besides the very outdated living room furniture, seemed newly renovated, The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom seemed to have new fixtures. The unit was large and very nice. Only negative was we had a view of the maintenance or loading dock of the stellaris next door, but someone has to stay in those rooms.
The pool was nice and service at the pool bar was good. The beach huts were close together, but nice and the ocean was beautiful. I did find the system for getting one of these huts to be a bit ridiculous. I'd have to get down to the towel stand around 6:20 if i wanted a decent place in line to get a hut near the water. Then, you have to get a beach attendant to unlock your chairs and set your towels up (these guys were great and very friendly, remembering our names after the first day). This whole process took about 45 min to an hour. Not exactly how I want to spend my honeymoon mornings.
Overall, very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a pool or ocean view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding, Katie! We are happy you chose to visit Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club for your honeymoon celebration! Your TripAdvisor review is appreciated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback on the beach huts and view from your villa. We will share this with the appropriate managers and thank you for sharing this with us. Congratulations again and our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,321 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing