We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott on Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Marriott on Island”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ocean Club is a great place for couples or families with older kids. If you have small kids then Surf Club is better for their lazy river. Ocean Club has fewer rooms and just as many amenities as the bigger Marriott Stellaris and Surf Club. But the size means it's easier to get pool/beach chairs and less crowded in their pool. Remember you can also shop or dine at any of the Marriott locations or Ritz Carlton then charge it to your room. Makes it simple for when you want something different without going very far.

Room Tip: Ocean front is nice, but ocean side is better since you can see the pool, garden, and ocean for less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We really appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review, Carl! Our team is happy to learn Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club is your destination of choice on the island of Aruba and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    320
    114
    36
    19
See reviews for
423
518
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Lucky us, we were on the 8th floor with the ocean view. The rooms were clean, had a mini clean up mid week. The bed was very comfy and the shower large, the washer and dryer came in handy. The staff was very friendly, greeting us in the hallway, at the desk, by the pools. We did not eat at the restaurant's since we cooked there most nights enjoying the sunsets on the balcony. Located the grocery store nearby for our food, shop early in the week. I went back to the desk at least 3 times to thank the receptionist for the awesome room. Took advantage of the hot tubs, pool (lazy river) and the beach. Plenty of security around. Bring floats or wait for people leaving theirs behind. Check first thing in the morning, we ended up with 3 floats and 2 noodles which we left behind for someone else. We will stay again if the opportunity arises.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank imthimy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your relaxing week with us in Aruba! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've owned a timeshare here since it opened and every time I have come its been a terrific vacation. The Marriott system practically ensures a great time. The management of this property is top notch and every facet of the properties gets a personal touch. Every employee we've come across greets us politely and asks if we need help. The rooms are extremely welcoming and comfortable. If you decide to cook in there is a full kitchen that will accommodate that. The rooms are spacious and the views are incredible. Its located in Palm Beach, which is prolly the nicest beach on the Island. This property is built for vacations. We've had a most excellent time here. Recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the room the nicer the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
we love to hear from our owners on TripAdvisor! Thank you for the five-star review and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to provide you with unforgettable vacations on the beautiful Island of Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My new husband and I stayed at the Ocean Club from May 24th-May 30th for the first half of our honeymoon. We arrived around 4:30 so our room was ready and check-in was quick and easy with informative and friendly service. We stayed in a one bedroom unit, which besides the very outdated living room furniture, seemed newly renovated, The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom seemed to have new fixtures. The unit was large and very nice. Only negative was we had a view of the maintenance or loading dock of the stellaris next door, but someone has to stay in those rooms.
The pool was nice and service at the pool bar was good. The beach huts were close together, but nice and the ocean was beautiful. I did find the system for getting one of these huts to be a bit ridiculous. I'd have to get down to the towel stand around 6:20 if i wanted a decent place in line to get a hut near the water. Then, you have to get a beach attendant to unlock your chairs and set your towels up (these guys were great and very friendly, remembering our names after the first day). This whole process took about 45 min to an hour. Not exactly how I want to spend my honeymoon mornings.
Overall, very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a pool or ocean view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Congratulations on your wedding, Katie! We are happy you chose to visit Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club for your honeymoon celebration! Your TripAdvisor review is appreciated and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback on the beach huts and view from your villa. We will share this with the appropriate managers and thank you for sharing this with us. Congratulations again and our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second visit to Aruba and we decided to stay again at the Ocean Club. As with our last visit, we had a great stay. The Ocean Club has gone under some updates (pool bar/restaurant) and will be under-going villa and lobby updates this year. We stayed on the 2nd floor, facing the pool, in a one bedroom villa. Room was great and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook.

The staff at the Ocean Club were friendly, always smiling and saying hi.
We ate at the restaurant by the pool for lunch a couple of times. It was a little pricey, but in line with other places on the island. Food was good and staff very attentive.

We did not have any problems getting a palapa when we were there. I do prefer the beach area here as it gets very crowded as you work your way down towards the Radisson. The palapas are way tool close together as you get further from the Ocean Club.

We had no problems checking in and actually got our room upon arrival around 2:15pm local time. Since we used Marriott Destination points for our stay, we couldn't pick where we stayed as that is likely reserved for Ocean Club owners. However, I do believe we received a better room this time due to using the Destination Points rather than trading through Interval International.

We did not rent a car and taxied when needed. You can stock up on groceries at the nearby Super Foods or Ling & Sons.
I would not recommend the Simply Fish restaurant next door at the Marriott Resort. Passions on the Beach is much better.

We will return to the Ocean Club when we visit Aruba again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cincygardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We are glad you enjoyed the new updates to the resort during your recent visit. We also appreciate your kind words for our associates and will share your comments with them. We hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club and thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent in walking distance to many great restaurants and shops and right on the most beautiful beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we'll-trained by management. The rooms are huge with modern furnishings and decorations. There is a washer and dryer just down the hall and complimentary. The beach area has many palapa sand chaise lounges which are complimentary. The pool and hot tubs are beautiful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stelly3665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for joining us again at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! Our team is delighted to hear your family enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We bought here in 2013 and this was our first stay at the Ocean Club. We also own at Marriott Surf Club but decided if we wanted to stay President's Week we wanted a quieter place as we won't be bringing kids with us this week. Glad we did! Much quieter and not nearly as crowded on the beach. No lines at the front desk so no hassle either as at the Surf Club but the GM not nearly as good as the new GM at the Surf Club. Did have a lot, I mean a lot of internet trouble here. At the Surf Club the GM was able to help us; the Ocean Club GM was no help. Teenagers put soap into the hot tub and I don't think the staff did anything which was a shame. Was glad to see the umbrella man (Monty) not at the Ocean Club and more laid back, friendly couples.

Room Tip: We like the view facing the pool but if you like quiet then facing the Surf Club, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithG666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your President's Week vacation, Judith! It certainly is nice to getaway and relax on the beautiful island of Aruba. We appreciate your feedback on the internet service and hot tub issue. Please know, your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers and we thank you for sharing this with us. We hope you will visit us again soon on your next vacation in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,735 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing