We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly surprised at how much we loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazingly surprised at how much we loved it”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is our 8th trip to the Island. We thought the Surf club was the bear, but the Ocean club is the bomb. We think it's been renovated, and is just like the surf club without the crowds and nose. You can actually find chairs at 11 a.m. Good ones! Downside is no lazy river, but pool is free form and still great. Worth a repeat visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    316
    113
    36
    19
See reviews for
417
517
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Marriott Ocean Club - within walking distance of restaurants/shopping/bars. You also have the other Marriott locations next door and you can usually use their facilities as well.

Great bar and Happy Hour!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just went to the Aruba Marriott Ocean Club from August 30 to September 6 and it was great. Rooms were fabulous. We stayed in a two bedroom, which had two big bathrooms, a full kitchen and a kitchenette, which my kids thought was awesome. It was our 3 kids (10, 8 and 4 (turned 5 there), my husband and myself. Beach was great. Got a palapa every day that I wanted one. Didn't have to go to early to get one. Never had to pay for one. Towels always available. Activities were good. Grills available. Staff were very friendly. Stores were all great. Pull was fabulous. Checked out the Surf Club....pool was nicer, but we were happy with the Ocean Club. Stellaris Casino was nice too, but we didn't need that. All within a few minutes of walking. All connected. Not able to use Surf Club pools, but could use Stellaris pool - just not adult pool. Parking was easy to have. Close to everything. I can not say a bad thing about the place - once the Vacation Club people realized that we didn't want to do the 90 minute presentation, they left us alone. Food was okay, but overpriced. We hit the grocery store a lot. Free laundry to use also was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What can I say? There are many reasons why we return to this favorite beach-vacation spot year after year, and will do the same in February. Not just because it is familiar (although it obviously is), but because the quality never really wavers. The service remains laid back but impeccable, and the weather always cooperates. This is a perfect place for families, singles, seniors, couples---with something for everyone, whether you are active or just de-stressing. The Aruba Ocean Club has maintained their high standards over the years, which is why it remains a very popular destination for vacationers.

Room Tip: Most people prefer and request rooms on the side of the property with the ground floor shops/small c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our 23rd visit to Aruba, and after 20 years , the Governor made us Ambassadors!! We absolutely love it there, a home away from home. Even though we have a time share at the Ocean Club, we walk over to the Stellaris hotel to get a cab just so we can be greeted warmly by our friend Roy, the ever- smiling Bell captain... Year after year, he remembers us and always greets us with a smile!
The same goes for Jazmine, over at the pool at the Stellaris, we walk over to see her year after year and are welcomed with a hug and a smile and news of what's happened in the past year.
It's always a "pleasure" from her!!!!

We were also treated like family at the towel hut at the ocean Club by Linda every morning. She could not have been nicer or had a bigger smile on her face every day. What a pleasure seeing them! The entire staff at the Ocean Club is accomodating and do everything to ensure you have a super vacation!

Room Tip: Ocean view is always great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJ0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife, my little boy, my mother in law (yes, no holiday is perfect...lol) and me just came back from Marriott's Ocean Club in a 6 nights holiday. It was my forth time in Aruba and still one of my favorite places in the world. I am a Marriott Rewards guest so I am used with the facilities and never thought about changing. Still a few things to improve in this property.

I have tried to contact reception at least three times during my stay and no one responded. At all times that I have gone there in person there was only one attendant serving guests, so it always took more time than it should have been. Also, it is a vacation club so it's important to buy some groceries. Try to go to Food Smart or any other supermarket in Aruba. Things at the hotel are very expensive.Food was OK, but I missed more options. Practically the same dishes at La VIsta, The beach restaurant and champions. Simple Restaurant at the marriott is a good option, but if the hotels were packed, I bealieve the quality would drop.

We have stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, on the second floor (room 5243). The view was perfect and the location was very good as well. Although it was in the end of the hallway, there was a stair just beside our door to the beach and it was very convenient. Also, it is the closest part of the hotel to the Marriott and the casino. By the way, I am a convict gambler, and althought the casino was far from the best ones I have been, it was a good fun. I wagered almost 30grand and got more than 400 back credited in my account. Not bad.

In the end, we had a lot of fun, specially my little boy. Aruba has shown some signs of the heavy tourism, but is still one of the best destinations in the world. Hopefully I will be back at the Marriott next year.

Room Tip: Right wing of the hotel is closer to the casino and the Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostBrazilians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Club starting Sept. 9 and stayed 7 nights. Most of the people we met were owners of either the Ocean Club, or the Surf Club. Owners at the Surf club are now staying at the Ocean Club because the Surf C. is "Too Crowded". :-)
Check-in on Monday was a breeze. The staff at the desk were very nice and helpful. I used My Diamond Resort points though Interval to get this last minute stay and knew I wouldn't get a good Ocean View room. We ended up on the 3rd floor overlooking the Iguana Garden. We loved the room. It was clean and had everything we needed except condiments (salt&pepper). Everything worked perfectly. AC, Ice Maker, toaster, TV's (no HD), everything good.
I had read the info on getting a palapa on the beach and had no trouble getting one at no charge every morning on the second row. Great views ! :-) BUT,,, you have to get up at 6am to secure your choice. The old-timers were very up-front with the drill if you asked them (first morning) how it works. The resort definitely has a procedure and it's all spelled out. If you show up at 6:10 am, just ask "Who am I behind ?" Done deal.
The beach is a killer if the wind isn't blowing. And I mean WIND ! Most of the time it's 15 to 20 mph. But if it's not blowing, get ready to sweat. Happened 2 days while we were there. They tell you that Aruba has low humidity like Arizona. HaHaHaHa. no. Then the flies can land on you. Don't get me wrong, It was a great place to visit, but I probably won't go back this decade.
Moomba's on the beach is a great place to eat. The Reef & Beef was wonderful. Shrimp and Filet Mignon. Perfect. "Simply Fish" next door was also good. Table right next to the water on the beach was a nice touch. Champions off the lobby had great hamburgers.
Went to "Baby Beach" and had a nice afternoon. $47 US for a cabana and 2 lounges was higher than Ka'anapali Beach on Maui. My wife looked for the bathroom and the management said "1 DOLLAR. ?? (I don't think so). Beach was great. Water was like swimming in a pool. You could see your feet at 5 ft deep. Would recommend this resort, but like I said, I have to many other places I want to visit. I like Punta Cana better.

Room Tip: Shop for groceries off site. Paid $7.50 for a half gallon of orange juice at the ocean club mini mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WadeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing