We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Ocean Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marriott Ocean Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for a week with family. Very friendly staff and a good beach. Also some ok restaurants around. Be careful not to walk in less crowded areas when it gets dark. Unfortunately there are too many non-locals after your money. Taxis are a good alternative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UWESTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    304
    111
    35
    19
See reviews for
395
495
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great property, Great pool, Friendly staff! The 2 bedroom villas are spacious,very comfortable & just plain nice. We loved the grounds, the proximity to the other Marriott properties and the beaches. The staff was overly friendly and made our stay wonderful. Breakfast at the buffet was amazing and who doesn't like a great Caribbean breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a room with a ocean & pool view, really nice at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have traveled to Aruba many times in the last ten years and stayed in different hotels.

My favorite hotel is the Marriott Aruba Ocean Club. The location is by far the best in Aruba, in the hotel high rise district. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I like the Ocean Club because it has the amenities of a larger hotel but small enough so that

there are plenty of palapas on the beach and lounge chairs by the pool. The elevators are not overly crowded with guests which is nice.

What can I say about the beach? It is clean, clear and warm. There is generally no seaweed or rocks in the water. Floating water mats, jet skis, etc. available on the beach.

Swim up bar with a lunch menu. Love it!

Room Tip: You truly get what you pay for. If you want an ocean front room, it will be expensive. The ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom villa and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The villa was clean and had all the appliances/amenities of home. Walking into the lobby, I felt like I was in paradise for sure. There were automatic doors that opened to the courtyard, where the the beautiful pools were. The pools weren't crowded and were very refreshing! The beach area was much smaller than the surf club palapa area. Definitely less crowded. The staff was friendly and helpful. They addressed the two issues with our ice maker and toaster in a timely manner. Within 5 minutes, another toaster was in our kitchen. Christian, the maintenence worker, fixed, and followed up several times to make sure the ice maker was working properly and making a certain amount of ice within a certain time frame. This was the best family vacation we had in along time! Kids said it beat Disney! We are already planning to go back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4everadisneylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
225 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first trip to the Ocean Club and Aruba and it will not be our last. This property was perfect. Check in was smooth and quick, our villa was large and furnished with everything you would need. Plenty of space for the two of us and more. This is one of 3 Marriott properties and you have access to them all. There are several restaurants on the properties all price ranges. The pool areas are clean and well attended. The pool bars and restaurants are priced very well and drinks specials are the norm, it was very nice not to pay $18 for a frozen drink. They offer great value with adult drinks. The beaches and ocean are nothing short of perfect. A beach hut is easy to secure each day for no charge or reserve them for a small fee. The beach and pool areas are well attended by waiters and waitresses so getting a cocktail or something to eat is no problem. We only took a cab once during our stay, the OceanClub's location is premier and is within walking distance to nearly everywhere you would want to go, restaurants, bars , shops the other hotels. There were alot of families present but the villa was quiet and it was easy to sleep in if we wanted. This was an amazing vacation spot.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean View room you that overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My now husband, and I traveled here for our honeymoon early this month. We are Marriott owners and exchanged through Interval. The exchange was easy. Check-in was completely seamless, Nicole was our greeter and she was very sweet. She made sure to give us the room with the best view available. The accommodations were very clean and spacious!

Of course early in the week we were called on to attend a timeshare presentation with the reward of $150 voucher for on property services/dining and a few local restaurants and shops. The presentation staff were nice and made their pitch. We declined and they gave us no real hassle. After 2-3 'nos' they politely sent us on our way, with the promised reward.

The Ocean Club sits in the middle of what staff call "Marriott Village" next to 3 other Marriott properties and the building of a Ritz-Carlton (opening Nov. 13, and it looks like it will be amazing). The beach at Marriott Village is one of the best. My husband and I walked the beach for miles just to get a look at the other properties and their beach areas.

Staff was amazing, nice and helpful. We had access to nearly all of the resorts and their offerings, except for a few private pools. Activities were easily and fully accessible. If you are looking for water sports and island activities Wayne and Diego on the beach are the best! Everyday we were able to get a beach hut with chairs, ocean front, with NO problems. We are late risers so we caught the spaces of the early risers who were ready for naps by 11.

Simply Fish is a MUST! Candle lit dinner on the ocean was amazing and the food was good too. Kind of pricey, but hey, you're on vacation! We only took a cab once during our stay, because the Ocean Club's location is premier and is walking distance to nearly everywhere you would want to go. For couples there were several families in the resort but we didn't experience any headache or disturbance from kids enjoying their vacation.

Overall our stay was great, we had no complaints! I couldn't wait to write a review and share what an awesome time we had. (I read reviews avidly so I hope for someone else this helps!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 810Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
426 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you crave quiet and serenity, this is not the place for you. If you have an issue that needs to be resolved, this is not the place for you.

First, this resort has the idea that EVERYONE needs to be entertained, and LOUDLY, whether they want to be or not. We had a room that overlooked the pool area. We spend a lot of time in our room because I'm disabled and my husband has to work while we're on vacation. Even with the patio door closed, we could hear the BINGO games being called out (who wants to hear, "Who has B2?"). The music is extremely loud -- again, even with the patio doors closed. Sitting out on the balcony is out of the question. Many calls to the front desk and to the pool bar met with responses of "I'll see what we can do," and nothing ever happened. So we started calling asking for the manager, and of course, no one ever called.

Secondly, we brought some CDs with us. Guess what? No instructions about how to use it. My husband went down to the front desk to get instructions. There weren't any. Supposedly the book is being redone. (Is it too hard to hand-write a one page instruction sheet and photocopy it?) The person told him to put the channel on 00. Well, the channel wouldn't GO on 00. After 3 more calls to the front desk, an engineer was finally sent up. Dwayne was very helpful. He said the front desk had been trained, but we guess it didn't stick. Guess what channel the TV had to be on? 133! Really?! My husband asked the front desk to have a manager call. The person indicated there was no manager on site. Again, really? This is a huge resort. And of course, no one ever called.

I wrote to Marriott on its website. I indicated that management was not being responsive. The next day I got an email indicating someone would call me. The Ocean Club's email was on that note. And guesss what -- no one contacted us. I replied to that email a day later and indicated that no manager ever did contact us.

Forget this resort unless you expect no service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our resort. Our resort activities program is one of the highlights for guests staying at the resort. We would have been happy to move you to a villa on the other side of the resort which would have a provided for a more quiet and relaxing stay. We apologize that no one followed-up with you; however, we do not have a record of your complaint. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and look forward to welcoming you at a Marriott Vacation Club resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing