We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Aruba!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Aruba!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a beautiful oceanfront villa at the ocean club....Husband & I and my Son & Daughter-in-law...2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, full kitchen, dining room, living room & 2 balconies...Immaculate
villa.This is our 4th time returning....Excellent restaurants on lobby floor including Ruths Cris steak house....I would definitely recommend this resort...

Room Tip: try to get oceanfront.... It's gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandancer3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    300
    109
    35
    19
See reviews for
382
489
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I just returned from a week at this resort & the experience was fabulous! The wait staff, front desk, beach assistants were all friendly & always smiling. The wind never stops blowing but the building sheilds you a little from the wind. The resort is a bit pricey but the food was excellant & seervice was impeccable.
I take one week every month and travel somewhere in the world & I would definately return to this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in the one bedroom unit which was plenty of space (with the queen sized pull out sofa) for 4! The extra large bath and vanity outside of the bath did make it more convenient to share. I didn't think it was possible for 4 women to share one bath, but we made it work. The bed was heavenly. Obviously, the full size kitchen and dining area was optimal for eating in (which we never did). The pool area was wonderful! Huge area so there was always a place to lounge. The poolside service could have been better, but the tropical drinks made by Carlo more than made up for the short walk to his hut! This was my fifth time in Aruba and I usually stay in a different hotel each time, but I will be returning to this one for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce, South Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom/lockoff unit (timeshare trade) with friends. Beautiful unit. Check in was painless and they were friendly. They worked to get another couple we were travelling with close to our room which was nice. The concierge at the Ocean Club could have been more helpful a couple of times - we were looking for information and her response to my husband was to go down the hall and find some pamphlets. Weather was great - hot and very windy. Had it not been for the wind, it would have been unbearable maybe. Water was beautiful - Baby Beach especially beautiful. We rented UTV's from George's and couldn't have been happier. Best day out and about on the island. We to the natural pool which was an adventure - just getting there was the adventure - but glad we did. Everything is very expensive. Beer was $50/case at the local Super Foods store but that was less than the $7.50/beer at the pool bar. Dining out was around $100/meal per couple but it's nice to buy groceries and supply your refrigerator in the room to avoid the costly meals. Food was very good for the most part. We went on a snorkeling tour on Red Sail Sports which was fun. Husband said seeing the shipwreck on the snorkeling tour was cool - I didn't snorkel. The pool is small compared to other Marriott's we've been to and the pool bar is in the shade so if you like to get some sun, the pool bar isn't the place to be. It was VERY windy when we were there and if we sat on the beach would get pelted with sand often but overall the Marriott is a very nice place to stay. Beds are comfy, showers are spacious, rooms are nice and clean with nice balconies. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_vomacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgo Ticino, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the sixth time we' ve been in Aruba and alwats loved it. It's the third time at the Marriott and, when possible, we try to book in there. We've always found both the atmosphere and the service excellent. Would highly reccomend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked the Ocean Club for our 30th wedding anniversary. We arrived on a Tuesday in early May for a 10 day stay. The front desk was very friendly. We were checked in in no time. Our room was on the fourth floor. We got to the room and it was very comfortable. Nice kitchen, sitting area and bedroom. However, our balcony overlooked the service entrance of the Marriott Resort next door (see photo). The Ocean club is in the shape of a horseshoe and we were on the outside near the back of the u. We thought that oh well, we won't spend much time in the room so it won't matter. After the first day we tried sitting out on the balcony at night. Well we couldn't do it. What you can't see on the picture is that the Resort's loading docks are to the right of the employee entrance. All we could do was smell diesel. We went to the front desk the next morning and asked for a different room. They said they were full and maybe they could move us on Thursday or Friday. We stayed for 2 more days and they couldn't say whether they would be able to move us at any point. They said that because we arrived on a Tuesday rather than a Saturday or Sunday, we got the leftovers. At that point I went next door to the Resort and asked if they had a room and explained our situtation. The two girls ( I'm not sexist, I am old enought to be their grand father, so they are girls) at the front desk got us a room and we were able to move over at 9am because the room was empty. See my review of the Marriott Resort. On a closing note, the staff at the front desk of the Ocean Club was very polite and refunded our additional nights charges. If you stay here, arrive on a Saturday.

Room Tip: get on overlooking the pool. You won't be looking at the next door service entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redwhitetj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our family often stays at Marriott resorts. We love the big, clean spaces, oversized pools, washer/dryers in the units or on the floors, and overall level of service. The Ocean Club was a typically great Marriott experience. We rented a two-room suite, with a huge living room and kitchen. Every room had a new flat screen TV; the beds were comfy; the linens always fresh; daily service was impeccable; all of the appliances were in perfect condition; and the room was quiet. We especially liked the hotel pool bar (great drinks!) and restaurant, which, by the way, had exceptionally good fish tacos, with day boat grouper and all the trimmings. The ice cream/coffee/sandwich shop was also top notch, and there were an unusual number of stores in the building, with lots of inventory at good prices, which was a real plus. Oddly, the Marriott next door, the Surf Club, which is three times the size, had a much smaller lobby and cramped feeling all around. We choose the Ocean Club over the Surf Club on the recommendation of a good friend who told us the Surf Club was too hectic and too big, and we second that. The pool area at Ocean is very relaxed -- there's always chairs and plenty of room in the pool itself. We went to the Surf Club to check it out and it was chaos, with virtually no chairs around and floatation devices everywhere for use in the "lazy river," which was the shortest "lazy river" I've ever seen. Maybe the best thing about Ocean Club (and Surf Club) is it's location. It's near, but away from, the hectic scene in the shopping centers that abound the high rise area, and hence is much more quiet and serene at night. A real plus if you're with kids. In any event, if you're looking for an awesome place to stay with your family in Aruba, Ocean Club is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: 99 LG Smith Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing