We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First time visit....won't be the last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 LG Smith Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time visit....won't be the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our first visit to Marriott Aruba Ocean Club was a real treat and somewhat surprising. Meaning , we didn't expect to enjoy it so much!! This Marriott property was especially enjoyable due to the choices of restaurants, pools, and beach area , all within easy walking distance.
Also, the people of Aruba are the most hospitable, warm and friendly that I have had the privilege to meet. Every person we encountered was exceptional in all of the above mentioned .
The property was well maintained. The beach area was well maintained. We ate at La Vista for breakfast and dinner several times and had excellent food on each occasion. We had dinner 2 nights at Simply Fish and had an excellent experience both times. For us , this was a vacation to just chill out and relax and this was a great choice of places to do just that!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    266
    99
    31
    17
See reviews for
343
432
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
514 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The beach the Marriott property is located on is probably the best in Aruba. The sand is amazing.

The Ocean Club property is well maintained. Everything is very clean.

We had a 1 bedroom villa. It was perfect. The unit is very spacious. Nice fully furnished kitchen. Very comfortable bed and good linens. Nice oversized bathtub with jacuzzi jets. Good size shower.

The pool areas around the property are great. There are a lot of options. The jacuzzi is one of the best designs I have ever seen.

The iguana sanctuary is great. We went and watched them several times during our stay. They are fascinating creatures.

The staff is very friendly with the exception of the towel hut lady. What an attitude she has.

My only complaint (besides the towel hut lady) would be the early checkout. 10:00 a.m. is a little too early.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyreznor02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in 1-bedroom villa (family of 4, two todlers). The property is well maintained, the suites are very spacious and have fully equipped kitchen which we needed to maintain home-cooked meal standard for the little ones. We found the beach a bit rocky in some parts but no biggy, the pool is great and the wirlpool is nice too.There is a connecting covered link that leads to Marriott hotel which has quite a few good restaurants. There was a problem with the sofabed (the frame is unsusually bumpy and the matress was too thin for it), but the response was quick, they replaced the matress and we were able to sleep on it (still not the most comfortable sofabed though).Despite some minor negatives, I think it is an excellent place to stay in its category. If space and kitchen don't matter to you, I'd stay in the Marriott Hotel though where you can have more style in return :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFlyingIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We traveled to the Marriott Ocean Club with another couple in October, renting a 2 bedroom ocean view villa. We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and it more than accommodated both couples. Each of us had our private bedrooms and we shared a fully furnished kitchen, living room and dining room. We took a cab to stock our kitchen with breakfast food, snacks and beverages at the island main grocery store. Their selection was much more diverse and the prices better than at the convenient stores. We loved spending our free time on the beach, though the pool was very refreshing as well. The beach and water are beautiful! The Marriott's location is perfect for accessing the many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The resort is very clean and well kept, with a very friendly staff. As a matter of fact, everywhere we went in Aruba we encountered the friendliest of people, both workers and vacationers. We did not rent a car on this trip, but would feel very comfortable doing so on a return trip. When we ventured out of walking distance, the cab rides were very reasonable. There are a number of casinos in the area but we thought the best one was the Stellaris, located on Marriott's property. We have traveled to many tropical locations and Aruba has risen to the top of our list due to the multitude of options you have for recreation, amazing restaurants and fun nightlife. My husband and I loved it so much, we have already booked a return trip for his birthday in February!

Room Tip: Ocean-view is 3rd floor and above, but its a stretch to see the ocean from units further back in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I stay in hotels over 100 nights per yr. My overall rating is good. Somewhere between 4-5 stars but not a five. Clean rooms, friendly staff, pools and beach access is excellent, location to other activities is just ok. The dining choices were decent with exception to the sports bar called Champions. The rooms are competitively priced with other brand name hotels in Aruba. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mlcrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 9 days at the Ocean Club (an exchange through Interval International). Our 1 bedroom unit was on the second floor facing the Marriott Hotel adult pool and the walkway to the hotel. It was very quiet and relaxing while in the unit. The unit was clean and spacious. The 1 bedroom unit does not have a washer/dryer, so I made use of the laundry room on our floor. Very convenient! The pool area was always crowded, so we went to the beach every day. The water was wonderful and we floated for hours in our tubes we brought from home. We had no problem securing a palapa near the water. There is a seaweed odor problem at times, but we made sure not to swim in that area. The Marriott properties do have the best beach (very deep). The Ritz Carlton is being built next door to the Marriott Hotel, so there will be 4 properties adjacent to each other. The Ocean Club is the smallest and seems to be the better choice for couples/adults, while the Surf Club seems to be geared towards families with children.

We used the convenience store on the property (we did not rent a car) and bought eggs, cereal, snacks, etc. We ate lunch and dinner out.

The grounds and beach are very well maintained and all who work there are extremely friendly and helpful.

We visited the hotel next door which has a casino and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The first night we ate on the beach at Simply Fish and enjoyed our dinner.

We played golf at Tierra del Sol twice, the only 18 hole golf course on the island. Very windy and challenging!

Free WIFI was a great plus, since my husband brought his laptop.

We are already planning our next trip to Aruba!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyshoregolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Ocean Club celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We own two weeks at the neighboring Surf Club. This was our first time staying at the Ocean Club. The Ocean Club is smaller and quieter. We were on the 1st floor, Ocean Front which at first we were disappointed with the low floor but we liked be able to walk out of our room and almost instantly be on the beach. Make sure you check in with the Concierge as they will give you a discount card for 10% at the Marriott Restaurants and some additional retailers/restaurants. This card got us a free desert at the Aqua Grill (off site) which was our favorite restaurant. We also had a great meal at Ruth Chris next door in the Marriott Hotel. We reserved a hut the first 3 days but just did the last 3 days in the morning which is free. We didn't use the pool (which is very nice) but preferred the beach, the ocean water is warm and their are no waves. We bought two inexpensive floats and spent a lot of time in the ocean just lounging.

The rooms are typical Marriott Vacation Club suites. Since it was just the two of us for this trip we had a 1 Bedroom suite. The full kitchen is well stocked. The units are clean and large. The Wednesday light cleaning (new towels etc...) was more than adequate for us.

The only complaint would be the WiFi was a little spotty the last few days. I do not believe this was limited to the Marriott properties. The airport lost internet on the Saturday we departed causing major delays at US Customs. The customs guys say internet on the island is a constant problem. When the WiFi was up it worked great and was fast. We even had a good signal on the beach most days.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: 99 LG Smith Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing