We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aruba Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aruba Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was my second trip to Aruba. The first time I stayed at the Wyndham Resort & Spa which is now the Westin Resort and the Marriort Aruba Ocean Club was by far a better resort. There is not a casino, however, there is one right next door for those interested in that type of entertainment at the Marriott Sterralis. I really loved the room layout. The kitchen and spacious living room was so accommodating. There were activites by the pool daily (bingo and other games of this nature). The pool bar was also very nice. This hotel is located near the end of the strip, however, all of the other hotels are within walking distance. Because you have a full kitchen, we decided to take a taxi to the local grocery store and we stocked up on food and cooked in our room. I would highly recommend this hotel to those having a family or just going as a couple like I did.

Room Tip: Beds were very comfy. We had very good view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellingVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    301
    110
    35
    19
See reviews for
386
492
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I highly recommend the Ocean Club! Everyone was very helpful, and pleasant. The parking lot is big and free! I highly recommend renting a car there is a rental car agency on-site. Internet a little slow, but not that big a deal. Kitchenette was great, fridge, microwave, sink, all utensils needed. Family friendly. I would return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia80jacinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club from July 28 to August 4 and had a great experience once again (we have owned a timeshare here since pre-construction and have visited many times). The resort remains gorgeous, clean, secure, and very well managed. Check-in was easy and efficient. The newly refreshed Villa was in excellent condition. Housekeeping performed very well. There was no problem getting lounge chairs at the pool or beach. It was easy to rent a Hertz car from a desk in the lobby. We enjoyed eating at Champions where Gregory, James and Deborah consistently provided outstanding service and smiles. Congratulations to resort management for keeping Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club well operated and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SWPANAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife and another couple stayed April 20-27. We traded our two bedroom Marriott/Interval exchange for a week here. We were very pleased. Full Kitchen, livingroom, Master BR and the lockoff. Two balconies also. Ask for floor 4,5 or 6 and at the end of the horseshoe.
The beach is great. No waves...Really! Very clean. It was a little to busy for my liking though. Quite a bit or runabouts and jetskies. But no junk dealers!!
Did not have any of the Marriott food. We shopped at Ling's and went out for dinners. We liked the Pelican pier, Bugaloe beach bar, Smokey joe's, Iguana Joes. They were all very affordable ...$15 US a plate, plus drinks! Not too bad for Island prices.
Was glad I wasn't booked at the goliaths next door. The Surf club was way too big! And the Stellarius was to European ( shorts and a t shirt was underdressed )
The taxi from AUA was $25 public bus was $2.50 to town. Did not rent a car, did rent a jeep for one day to see the other side.
It was my fifth trip to the Caribbean, and third island visit. And this Aruba trip was my favorite. Its not very green and tropical. But the people are wonderful! The water is beautiful, The weather is predictable. Great sunset every night! The diving is good ( Dive with Jad's ) The island is clean and we always felt safe. Also, English is spoken everywhere. Taking our Five grown children with us next April...Cant wait!

Room Tip: 4,5 or 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Ocean Club this past July. We used our timeshare exchange via Interval and were pleased with a nice room with somewhat of an ocean view on a higher floor. We especially appreciated the use of the next door property, the Marriott Stellaris Hotel and Casino. We were even more pleased that we were unable to use the next door facilities of the Marriott Surf Club, which is a monster hotel swarming with children. The pool and beach was nice, rooms clean, and overall we have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissNYC1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent management and super hospitality!! Richard (manager) made sure we were well taken care of when a situation happened that was completely out of his control. He went above and beyond to ensure our trip was THE BEST!!!!!

We really loved the Marriott property, and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a fabulous time on the island. We went out and saw the sights, parasailed, surfed, and zip lined, but we were just as happy at the beach and in the pool. The water slide was a hit with our kids!! The pirate ship was fun for our little one. I could go on and on...... :) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I traded our Westin timeshare in Maui to come to Aruba for the first time. I was a little worried as I heard this island is not tropical and kind of dry. We were pleasantly surprised with the island and the ocean club

Pros
1. Rooms and beds nice- love staying in a condo. So much space and you can cook some of your own meals
2. Walking distance to everything. Loved all the dinners on the beach in local restaurants with my toes in the sand. You don't have those types of dining experiences in Cancun or Hawaii
3. Beach- NO WAVES! We would just take our floats and float around in the warm ocean
4. Reserving Palapas- For $15 a day you can reserve a palapa on the beach so you don't have to get up at the crack of dawn and reserve your spot
5. Island culture- Many different languages spoken here, fell in love with the laid back culture
6. Pools are open late- you can even swim in the ocean as the sun is setting
7. You don't need to worry about converting currency. Everything comes in dollars
8. Ocean club vs Surf Club- no contest. Ocean club is much quiter and less crowded

Cons
1. Not enough towels in the room. You really need to wash them but you don't have a washer dryer in your room
2. Pool didn't appeal to me.............Maybe cause the beach was so nice
3. Not a ton to do on this island unless you want to do water sports. No waterfalls to see, or jungles to explore. It is just very relaxing
4. One of the days it was VERY windy but we dealt with it
5. Service is slow everywhere you go. Not rude just on island time. No one hurries

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TameTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing