We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property and beach area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great property and beach area.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Rooms were very nice, clean. Pool didn't appear that crowded. Spent most of the time on the beach. I would choose Ocean Club again over the other Marriott properties (hotel on one side and Surf Club on the other) because this property is smaller but the beach frontage seems to be larger so the beach was less crowded. Size of hotel also made it convenient to go from the beach to the room whenever necessary without wasting a lot of time. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Used the workout room at the Marriott Hotel. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    304
    111
    35
    19
See reviews for
394
494
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Every year my family travels...this year we are going to Aruba twice.

We spent a week from May 27- June 4 in a 1 bedroom At the Ocean Club. This property was great. ( its its on ne huge Marriott property with the Surf Club and the Resort/Casino)

The room was nicely appointed. Furniture looked fairly new and kitchen was fully stocked. We have a 5 yr orld so having a kitchen is a plus. We would have liked a thicker mattress on the sofa bed.

The staff was great. Especially Mike (?) he is a bell man and runs the daily bingo game at the pool. He helped us with our luggage first day and made a point to say hi every day I saw him. Also I won a game of bingo which was nice. There are tons of events for the family and we did the iguana tour...my daughter got a kick out of feeding them.

Beach is beautiful water was warm, it was clean and renting a "hut" is easy. Getting towels was simple and easy. Pool was great. We spend hours each day there. Pool bar is fun...all little kids like ordering drinks while still in the pool. One day my daughter and I ordered a frozen drink she proceeded to drink 1/3 of and then spilled. Bartender saw it and made her a new on no charge. That was really awesome.

Yes things are a little more expensive, but when was the last time you ordered a meal or drink at a 4-5 star hotel restaurant/bar on the cheap?

The place is great for kids. Lots of other kids to play with and at the begining of the vacation one departing family even gave my dauughter a pool float...no this isn't the hotel but it typifys the type of people you will be around.

I'll send a review of our next visit Nov 1-8...when we will be at the Marriott Surf Club.

If you go...Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teedsmrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Ocean Club in late May 2012 - 9 wonderful nights. The property is part of a Marriott complex that includes the Surf Club and the Marriott resort. Guests at the Ocean Club have access to the fitness center at the Marriott although beach/pool faciliites are kept separate. Location is great and paved walkway goes along the beach and another walkway is behind all the hotels with great access to shops and restaurants. The one behind the hotels is really great for walking/running and getting to other beaches. Beach and swimming at the hotel are great. Ocean Club staff was great and faciiity is well maintained and nicely laid out. Onsite restaurants are all good and the wait staff are very customer focused.. Aruba really caters to tourists. Various modes of public transportation are conveniently available as are taxi's. A fantastic IGA grocery store is a short drive alway. We came expecting laid back vacation and that is esactly what we experienced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott Ocean Club in a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen. We stayed for a week in June 2012.
First of all, the room was very nice with an ocean front view.
We received one cleaning for the week but we knew this in advance. Therefore it was not a problem.
We did eat at a few of the restaurants. It was fair with resort prices.
It was nice having a kitchen. We caught the public bus which is very safe and went to the market. The market is about 15 minutes away. The bus cost about $1.25 each.
The beach and pool were very nice. They were never crowded and always had chairs available. Ocean Club guests can also use the Marriott's pool but not the Surf Club pool. All three resorts are connected and Ocean Club sits in the center.
The staff was friendly and there were daily activities at the resort.
We did rent a Jeep one day and saw all the sights. We caught the bus to the Carribean Festival which was on the other side of the island. It allowed us a chance to see the locals and enjoy the scenery.
We also went to the casino but won NOTHING! Lol
All in all a very relaxing trip. However if you are younger and want more excitement I suggest you stay near the Hyatt, Westin and Occidental. The Renaissance also looked very lively and had a movie theatre with stores.
However the Marriott was nice for a relaxing get away with no worries.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydtayscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Ocean Club in a one bedroom villa. We exchanged through Interval International. Our room did not have a very good view, but we weren't in it enough to worry about that. I have a few suggestions for those going to the resort.

On our first morning we were invited to visit the marketing desk. I am so happy I did. There was no pressure to take the tour of the property, but I was rewarded for my quick visit (less than 5 minutes) with a bottle of lotion and a discount card for 10% off at the restaurants and shops on property and a few others nearby. Since we ate mostly on property this saved us a considerable sum of money.

I reserved a palapa the first two days but then found this wasn't necessary since my husband is an early riser. Even later in the morning, about 9, palapas were still available even if they were further back from the water.

Most drinks were $8.00 or more, but there was always a frozen and on the rocks drink special for the day. During happy hour from 2-6, any drinks were 2 for $15 (even the ones that were normally $11 a piece). They also had $5.00 frozen margaritas on most days.

Be sure to go through the lobby areas of the Surf Club. They had some flyers with specials for area restaurants, including a special three course meal at Ruth Chris for $49.50 or dinner for two for $99. This was excellent and we ended up eating there twice. Be aware that if you want a different dessert, you can do a "charge up" from the one included.

Since we were new to this part of the island, we did the walking tour early our first morning. Our guide, Michelle, was fantastic. He told us about the local area, a few restaurants to try, and even showed us a shortcut to get to the shopping areas nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLUJD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Visited there in 2005 (this date was not an option when submitting the review)
Great experience. excellent family resort. Lots of wonderfl excursions on this "happy" island. :-) One evening we had a candle light dinner on the beach. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriiperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We are owners at another Marriott location. We traded for the Surf Club twice and the Ocean Club once (because Surf Club was unavailable). The Surf Club is extremely busy during peak season. In order to get a decent lounge chair by the pool, you have to place a towel on your desired chairs by 7:00am. The problem with this, is that guests place towels on numerous chairs and don't actually come to the pool area until the afternoon or after their activities. The Marriott needs to monitor this a little better. The pool area is nice with the lazy river, swim-up bars, and outdoor eatery. The Beach is nice with many Papalas scattered about. If you want a free one, you have to get down to the beach to reserve one before 7:00am. Expect to stand in line. There are many scheduled activities for the kids. The staff is very friendly.
The Ocean Club is much quieter than the Surf Club. Less children at this location. The rooms were renovated a few years ago and appear to be a bit smaller than the Surf Club, otherwise nice. The only con is the washer/dryers on not in the rooms (unlike the Surf club). They are located at the end of the hallway on each floor. I had to take several trips to the laundry area for a machine to open up. The first floor lobby area is nicer here with the shops (unlike Surf Club).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank takeatrip63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Address: Smith Blvd 99 LG, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautiful Palm Beach is the immaculate Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. With a variety of on-site activities, filling your day with fun is no obstacle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing