We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Oceanfront Balcony is Sublime” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Moretown, Vermont
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Oceanfront Balcony is Sublime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Situated at the end of the "low-rise" beachfront neighborhood, Casa Del Mar serves up exactly what sun-starved people crave: plenty of beautiful beaches, aqua water, breezes galore, and welcoming staff. Big, roomy condos provide plenty of space to spread out and relax, though only the "master suite" has ocean-front views (in ocean-front condos). The second bedrooms do not have exterior windows. A minor quibble, because how much time are you really going to spend inside. You are in Aruba!

Room Tip: Oceanfront condos are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowyknoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Snowyknoll,

First of all, I have to tell you that I love your profile name. Being from the northeast I love the sight of a field of fresh snow.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to get away from the snowy knolls of Vermont and get your fix of the beaches, sun and breezes of the Caribbean. Our ocean-front units are steps away from the beach and to sit on your balcony and listen to the waves on the beach and watch the sun set is something everyone should experience.

We hope you return to Casa del Mar in the near future.

All the best,

Bob Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    123
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
244
143
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Casa del Mar has been our Home Away from Home for many years and we always have a great time there with the other guests! It has a great location near downtown, shopping, dining, beach, golf and casino. One of the island's best beaches is right there and one of the islands best casinos is too. Best of all, it has a wonderful staff that attends to guests from check-in to check-out. As a bonus, there is a car rental booth in the lobby so you can taxi from the airport and rent a car for less once you're settled. There are also several convenience shops off the lobby and nearby for most needs. Matthew's restaurant is top notch, but there are several other restaurant choices within east walking distance. All in all, Casa del Mar is a great choice for a Caribbean vacation!

Room Tip: The Presidential suites are 2-BR that sleep six and are on the beach. Ambassador rooms are 1-BR suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Carl R,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Casa del Mar Beach Resort. We love the fact that most of our guests are long-term visitors and feel such a love for the Resort. Our employees take the responsibility for providing our guests with an experience that improves year after year very seriously and take pride in keeping the Resort well maintained and beautiful.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Aruba.

All the best,

Bob Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our stay was just as I expected after reading the reviews. This was our first stay at the Casa Del Mar. It was a timeshare exchange for us. The unit was very nice and comfortable,not so much for the living room furniture. Beds were very comfortable.We had a fabulous ocean view from our balcony.Morning breakfast outside is wonderful.What a nice change from the northeast weather.The beach is beautiful,great for long walks. The ocean is more calm as you walk north.Just a few bits of information. There is no dishwasher, this was a surprise. The housekeeping people will do your dishes.I am not one to leave dishes in the sink and I like the idea that hot water is cleaning my eating utensils, just me.You can find free wifi from Matthews and at the Aruba Beach Club on the terrace. I agree with another reviewer that the front desk staff were not very friendly. Maybe they need a refresher on the "one happy island" attitude. We would definitely return here someday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stsdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Stsdeb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation and the reprieve from the weather in the Northeast. The Casa del Mar rooms are arguably the nicest in Aruba due to their size and the close proximity to the water. You are literally steps from the Caribbean and, as you mention, the beach is wonderfully pristine and uncrowded. I find that, due to the fact that the Resort has only 147 rooms, it is easy to have your private space in which to unwind. The shopping and restaurants at the Resort and neighboring casino and shopping mall add to the wonderful amenities available here.

We hope that you decide to return to Aruba and the Casa del Mar Beach Resort and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

May favorite vacation spot!! I have been coming here for about 5 years straight now and i cannot say enough great things about it. This year we purchased a time share and I cannot wait until we can go back next year! Matthew's is one of the best restaurants on the island!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GetRiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear GetRiehl,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Casa del Mar Beach Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your time here so much that you bought a week. Now that you are an owner we will see you every year.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to the Resort.

All the best,

Bob Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Has no idea what to expect so was pleasantly surprised at this facility. Staff was incredible, lots of "events" and very, very clean. Very convenient with shops/restaurant/casino across the street. Matthew's (connected) was exception with exceptional staff. It was lots of fun, very relaxing and I highly recommend!

Room Tip: No bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Wortman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Curtis, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Wortman70,

Thank you for writing such a nice review of the Resort and for the rating of five. I am glad that you had such a pleasantly surprising stay with us. It is always nice to find a hotel or Resort that exceeds expectations and in my opinion that starts and ends with Cleanliness and Service. Our room attendants take great pride in their work and all of the employees love this Resort. Thank you as well for the nice comments on Matthews Restaurant. The food quality and service at Matthews is top notch and we are proud to have them as part of the Resort.

We hope you return again,

Sincerely,

Bob Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were guests of our friends time share. We had a great time. The beach was unbelievable. The condo was clean and fresh and housekeeping did a great job every day. The front counter staff were not so pleasant though-my only complaint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were able to rent easily from an owner stateside. The rooms are very well cared for and spacious. The Market, as well as other grocery stores, nearby enabled us to keep the kitchen area in use with growing children. The grounds are well kept with a nice pools for little and big ones using it. Security is around and definitely keep the rules posted enforced, most of them anyways. The beach area is clean and well kept. The only down side is trying to get up early enough to "reserve" our chairs/shade area in a timely manner. That is the one rule that doesn't seem to be enforced. If you are coming for a family oriented facility, then this is the place to choose. Renting a car would be an added bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NurseMama25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,316 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Property: Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 51-53, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 147
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Casa Del Mar Aruba Beach Club Resort
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing