We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Beautiful Beach, Every Thing in Walking Distance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Save
You added Casa Del Mar Beach Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Beautiful Beach, Every Thing in Walking Distance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

First time staying here. We stayed across the street in the one bedroom condos. We were there for a wedding on the island, since many of the people attending the wedding were partying in the main building, so we liked the quitness of the far building. These rooms do not get used as much and are a little newer. Still had a great view off our top floor balcony. We had our own pool with this building but spent all our time on the beach. Great restaurant on site. First time we spent 2 weeks on the beach and it was a great relaxing time.

Room Tip: If I went with childern, I would try and get a ground floor near the beach. Nice chiloderns pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank windstar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    115
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
225
129
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My parents have been coming to Casa Del Mar Beach Resort for 25+ years now, and we were able to rent a room on the first floor for an entire week for a very good price. I went there with my wife and 2 of our friends, and wound up proposing to her at Madame Jeanette's Restaurant during our stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Vivian went above and beyond to make our stay better, even trying to track down frozen lemonade mix for my wife and our friend. We returned their kindness by cooking them dinner some nights, and we would bring it to the front desk for them to enjoy. The rooms had a full kitchen in it, which allowed us to save some money and cook on our own, which we don't mind doing. The beach was right outside our door and the scene was beautiful. Sigmund was a lot of fun to talk to when we would come in late at night. One of the security guys even offered to bring us into town to party with him if we wanted to get away and have some fun.

We plan on going back there with our friends, after we have done some other traveling first. It was a great experience and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time we've been here as part of a timeshare. This feels more like a low key hotel than I had expected. Its on one of Aruba's best beaches. Its across the street from the Alhambra Casino. Its in one of the islands most scenic and quieter areas. There's a nice pool area and a restaurant and bar on site called Mathews that is quite good and right on the beach. The units are large, two bedrooms with a small full kitchen. its not gorgeous brand new. its a great place for a vacation. Great with kids, too. Finally after a four hour flight from a snowstorm, the weather in Aruba is always the same, warm, windy, wonderful.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank careerguyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The resort is on one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen! When we walked into our condo the ocean view was right in front of us! The condo was a little out dated but that added to the charm. We loved our stay here. I would suggest renting a car as we did. The restaurant at the hotel was good, but we like to eat at other restaurants. We toured the island and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SherrySutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demarest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We did a timeshare swap from Interval International for this resort and were in the Ambassador wing which is only one bedroom units. the units are across the street from the beach and overlook a rather boring pool and parking lot. But the place is very clean and the unit has all the basic things one might need. However, there is no dishwasher, which may be because water has to be desalinated- so it's not a big deal. They do not provide shampoo or conditioner or hand lotion. the staff is more than accommodating. the island is beautiful, the weather fantastic and all the people are charming and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get in the main building with the two bedroom units the view would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lscetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I absolutely love this place. It's location is great, the views (from about the third floor up) are wonderful. The staff here is super nice, and goes above and beyond. The onsite restaurants and bars serve great food and drink. It's right next door to a couple of other resorts as well. When we stayed here, some other family came along at the last minute, but it was too late to get an additional suite. We got the rooms right next door at the Divi Divi, so we were all close by. The convenience of being near so many restaurants, places of interest, THE BEACH, and other resorts made this the only place to be in our book! The beach in front of Casa Del Mar is warm, inviting, and steps away from your room! Just out of bed, grab a breakfast, and you're on the beach in barely five minutes!

The rooms are clean, and well decorated. The bathrooms, with the large tubs, are awesome!

Most, if not all, of the tours companies do pick-ups here, and there are plenty of cabs, so you really don't need to spend money on a rental car to get around.

The suites include a kitchen, which saved us a ton of money by not having to eat out every night.

There is one bad thing about being here. You don't want to leave and go home! Wait! Is that really so bad?!

Room Tip: Try to get room on the third floor or higher if you want great beach views. Most rooms on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DFM_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We did not stay at this resort but did ate at "Mathews". It was fabulous. Great service and amazing food. I had an Ahi tuna salad that was 5 star. Would love to stay at this resort as it has great amenities and is in a great location halfway between downtown and the hotel district

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
8.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,851 reviews
8.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,981 reviews
9.0 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,077 reviews
8.9 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Property: Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 51-53, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 147
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Casa Del Mar Aruba Beach Club Resort
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing