We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very basic but more than sufficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
demarest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very basic but more than sufficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We did a timeshare swap from Interval International for this resort and were in the Ambassador wing which is only one bedroom units. the units are across the street from the beach and overlook a rather boring pool and parking lot. But the place is very clean and the unit has all the basic things one might need. However, there is no dishwasher, which may be because water has to be desalinated- so it's not a big deal. They do not provide shampoo or conditioner or hand lotion. the staff is more than accommodating. the island is beautiful, the weather fantastic and all the people are charming and helpful.

Room Tip: If you can get in the main building with the two bedroom units the view would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lscetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    123
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
244
142
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I absolutely love this place. It's location is great, the views (from about the third floor up) are wonderful. The staff here is super nice, and goes above and beyond. The onsite restaurants and bars serve great food and drink. It's right next door to a couple of other resorts as well. When we stayed here, some other family came along at the last minute, but it was too late to get an additional suite. We got the rooms right next door at the Divi Divi, so we were all close by. The convenience of being near so many restaurants, places of interest, THE BEACH, and other resorts made this the only place to be in our book! The beach in front of Casa Del Mar is warm, inviting, and steps away from your room! Just out of bed, grab a breakfast, and you're on the beach in barely five minutes!

The rooms are clean, and well decorated. The bathrooms, with the large tubs, are awesome!

Most, if not all, of the tours companies do pick-ups here, and there are plenty of cabs, so you really don't need to spend money on a rental car to get around.

The suites include a kitchen, which saved us a ton of money by not having to eat out every night.

There is one bad thing about being here. You don't want to leave and go home! Wait! Is that really so bad?!

Room Tip: Try to get room on the third floor or higher if you want great beach views. Most rooms on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DFM_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We did not stay at this resort but did ate at "Mathews". It was fabulous. Great service and amazing food. I had an Ahi tuna salad that was 5 star. Would love to stay at this resort as it has great amenities and is in a great location halfway between downtown and the hotel district

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed a week when my son got married on Manchebo Beach. 2 nd floor unit.Walked into the unit and decided to stay forever. Full kitchen, dining and living room. 2 full bedrooms. One bedroom ( 2 full beds) with bathroom near front door. The second bedroom, king bed...access tthe unit balcony with ocean view. The bathroom was 2 rooms; the first with a vanity and jacuzzi, the second with commode, huge long counter ( 2 sinks) with huge long mirror and a walk in shower that would accomodate a small party. Outside, a beautiful pool and between the pool and the beach a wonderful bar with food.
The day of the wedding, a DJ was playing at the pool. My husand asked him to play Pretty Woman when the bridal party came out. 'No Problem.' The bride promenaded to the perfect song on a perfect day in December They had a wedding planner and everything went like clockwork. After the wedding the party of 15 had 5 more days to enjoy Aruba. BonBini

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They have daily maid service (including washing the dishes), playyard for small children, activity center for young and young at heart. The pool is beautiful and directly in front of the ocean. We had a great vacation. The free shuttle is a great plus for getting around the area near the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantrall, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place to take the kids or the grandkids fo fantastic time on the beach. White sand is amazing... Facility has ideal layout.. Nice restaurant on site! Great pool for adults... One for kids... Nice whirlpools!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My first trip was in 2007, then 2011 and both times I stayed at the Aruba Beach Club while my other family members stayed in the 2 bdrm Presidential Suites at CDM. While I was there in 2011 my sister and I each purchased a time share in the 1 bdrm. Ambassador Suites. Since I've never stayed there I wasn't sure if I'd like being "across" the driveway, however, I enjoyed the location and the close knit friends I met. I enjoyed having our own private pool where we'd go after being on the beach all day. The kitchens were all renovated since we bought last year and they look fantastic. I now own 2 weeks at the Ambassador!!
I didn't find any mold and found my room to be exceptionally clean and well attended to. All the help was more than friendly and helpful if need be.
Everything is close in proximity - casino, golf, shopping and great restaurants. We had a car for the time we were there and only used it a couple times to go to the high rise section and downtown one night and Baby Beach. The buses are only $2.30 one way trip and pick up a short walk from the CDM.
My dislikes were the "hut hogs". They'd claim their chairs and huts at 6am and then never show up until 3pm - if they even showed up at. All the signs say that security will remove the belongings if left for 2hrs......never happened. The huts are kinda close in proximity to each other so hopefully if you can get a hut, you'll have great neighbors - at least I did!!
Now that we own 3 weeks timeshare between my sister and I - all I can say is that I have no second thoughts at all.
Vacations are all what you make of them. If you look for the worse - you'll find it. If you plan on spending all your time in your room looking for dirt and mold then you should just stay home.

Room Tip: It all depends upon what your needs are. The one bdrms are plenty roomy for two people. The top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bevvolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,314 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Property: Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 51-53, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 147
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Casa Del Mar Aruba Beach Club Resort
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing