We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best activity we've done in 12 years of going to Aruba!!”
Review of Trikes Aruba

Trikes Aruba
Ranked #2 of 25 Tours in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aruba, The Happy Island with lots of beaches and beautiful nature! We welcome you to explore it all on an unique way by touring with us on a Trike. We offer high quality service with stops at some highlights. A Clutch and stick will let you get the car feeling on a motorcycle with three wheels, fully comfortable seats with seat belts for passengers, our trikes are easy to drive, safety and stable! Ask for our Automatic Trikes Availability.. Try something different! Join us at the Trikes Aruba Tour!
Helendale
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best activity we've done in 12 years of going to Aruba!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Since buying our timeshare in 2002, we have gone to Aruba every year and pretty much tried almost every activity. Trikes Aruba was by far the best!!! Our tour guide, Michangelo, was fantastic and took us to areas of the island we have never seen before. For both the first time visitor to Aruba and those who have been coming for years, this is an activity that shouldn't be missed! The trikes our extremely comfortable and fairly easy to drive. Although it helps to know how to drive a car with a clutch, drivers are given a brief lesson before they start and many have easily learned how to drive them, even if they don't normally drive a standard transmission at home. We can't wait until next year to have another fun adventure on Trikes Aruba!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    23
    5
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oostzaan, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not great, but awesome!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a 'must do' when you are in Aruba, forget the quads and other vehicles as this will give you the biggest bang for your buck! We loved it so much we planned a second round and got a different route, again we had the time of our lives.

The event is well organised, the staff is professional and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We vacationed in Aruba in July and Aruba Trikes Tour was the best part of our trip. The owners and tour guides were the best. They picked us up at our hotel and gave the drivers a lesson untill they felt comfortable. After everyone was comfortable on the trikes we were off on our 3 hour tour. It was a blast and we really drew a crowd every where we went. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. It is well worth the price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BostonEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to tour the island!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I had booked this prior to arriving in Aruba and we had really high expectations. Our expectations were met and exceeded! The owners along with our tour guide, Michelangelo, were so nice and helpful throughout the whole tour. We loved every minute of it and would do it again in a heart beat. It is worth every penny and I recommend this to anyone!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holwaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great way to take in the island!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We vacationed in Aruba July 9-15 and had looked in Trikes Aruba before our arrival. Once on island we booked our tour for our third day through our concierge at the resort. They arrived right on time to meet us at the hotel and happily we were the only tour booked that morning so it was just the three of us on one trike and our guide whom we followed for the day.

Our guide took about 10 minutes to go over the operation of the trike with me and explained everything very well. We took a quick trip around the block to make sure I was acquainted with the operation and then we were ready to go. We took a three seater and my wife and daughter rode "shotgun".

Let me say that these machines are VERY smooth and easy to operate! If you can drive a stick shift car then this is really nothing different. Clutch and brake are both with your feet as in a car and the shifter comes up right in the middle of the gas tank...in essence it is kind of like the old school "suicide shifter" set up on a chopper but really a breeze with a trike. The trike steered easily and even with several unhappy disks in my back I was very comfortable for the day on this machine.

We left on our tour at 8:40 or so on a Saturday so the roads were pretty much dead right up until we hit Orangestad in the afternoon but at no time did it feel unsafe in any way. Unlike some of the other caribbean islands we have been in Aruba seems to have courteous drivers and nobody cuts each other off or tailgates.

We visited the California lighthouse, Casabari rock formations and had lunch at Zeerover for lunch.

The lighthouse does not offer much to see since it is closed down and apparently since a suicide jumper from the top has been closed for some time to visitors but the views from here were still very nice. We took a nice leisurely route next to Casabari rock. The experience of seeing the island this way was really great. In lieu of sitting in a stuffy tour bus where your views are limited you get to experience the island open air and a 360 degree view at all times. Casabari was a really neat rock formation that has some makeshift stairs to the top (ladies, heels are not advised LOL). The view once again is great and an excellent photo op. On the way back down there are some nice paths and we spotted many lizards with bright green markings that were like squirrels would be to us here in north america. Once we left the rock formations we ran into a little rain so we waited it out under a Divi Tree in the hills. It gave us a little time to get some great info on the island from our guide who was fourth generation on the island so he was very knowledgeable about attractions and history. Once the rain cleared (20 minutes) we headed for our lunch at Zeerover. This place is a local spot that might be a little off-puting as you walk in but trust me you will be glad you are there! We arrived just as they were processing their catch for the day...all fish caught by the fishermen are brought in processed and NOT frozen. We had a lunch of MahiMahi and shrimp that quite honestly was the best meal we had on the island and we did eat at some pretty swanky places while there! It is good simple food but the freshness and spices were totally awesome. Sitting on the water enjoying our lunch I invited our guide to join us and we had a great time talking about the island as well as his family. After lunch we headed south and ultimately ended up south of the airport driving up through Orangestad and back to our hotel.

The entire experience was very relaxed and "chill". You have to be willing to not have your hand held and if being in a traditional tour group where you are lead around like cattle is what you prefer then this is not for you but if you have an adventurous spirit and like more local flavor then Trikes Aruba is an EXCELLENT way to experience the island.

Cost for the three of us for roughly four hours was $230 and we considered it money well spent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Copcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trikes Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Trikes Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing