We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

J.H. Yee's Asian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

You never know what you'll get when you walk in off the street, but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and service here. Although a little more expensive than some of the other places on Palm Beach, the food was fresh and well seasoned. We had crab rangoon and steamed dumplings for appetizers. To our surprise, crab meat was the first ingredient in the rangoon, not cream cheese! They were delicious. The dumplings were equally good. We ordered Macau chicken asking for it to be 'medium' spicy. It came just as we ordered with fresh vegetables, chunks of chicken and spicy sauce that didn't over power the flavor. Enough for two. Our waiter, Ramon, was attentive and so polite. Loved the hot towels! We would definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank eas555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    160
    52
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food, prices are reasonable and some Vegan friendly choices! Visited this place both times I came to Aruba--looking forward to eating here again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 823MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisades, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Found my Fortune in this cookie !!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Saw the the sign while walking past and deceided we would give it a try !!!! SO very glad we did... Ate there 3 times in 2 weeks and was NEVER disappointed. They have an early bird special that is great !!!! Same food as regular menu but includes soup & dessert.... Love sitting outside !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NycTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Asian Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a great restaurant, similar to P F Chang's!!! Food is great and service is wonderful!!! You can sit outside or in......we always choose outside knowing how cold it is at home!! I love the lettuce wraps!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debiscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stopped by for a snack and drink at around 8 or 9pm. Sat outside and were able to listen to music across the street from the Soprano's Bar. Service was very attentive. Immediately seated and given wet washcloths. Drinks served promptly and our sushi was served in a decent amount of time. Dirty dishes immediately cleared and another washcloth offered. This was a great little spot to people watch, relax, enjoy a drink, snack, and listen to music. Would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mapsNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.H. Yee's Asian Bistro also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to J.H. Yee's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing