We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Chinese Food”

J.H. Yee's Asian Bistro
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

They also have sushi but we didn't try it. We went twice on this trip. The first time we had a couple of appetizers, Won Ton Soup, Mandarin Pineapple Chicken and Orange Chicken. Each dish was delicious. The second time we were a bit more adventurous and ordered Peking Duck, a dish that is difficult to prepare properly. Excellent! Yes the prices are high. But the food is great and the service is 5 star!
Beautiful decor.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sedonadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    158
    52
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We arrived early enough one night for the "early bird special" at JH Yee's, and received top-notch service. Our dinners (General Tao's chicken and Bangkok Shrimp) included soup, rice and dessert. Our waiter, Sonny, was excellent. We overheard him telling other patrons about the early bird special; he could have skipped it and they wouldn't have been any wiser. In addition to a very good meal, Sonny talked with us about the hotel/restaurant industry in Aruba. We enjoy learning about places we visit from people who live there, so we appreciated the conversation. We also appreciated the little extra things he did to make this a memorable evening. JH Yee's is a very good alternative to the Hotel Restaurants, and a very good value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem in Aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We ate here several times during our stay on Palm Beach and enjoyed every visit more than the last. We found the value to be great and the food above average. We always asked for our waiter, Sonny" and got great srvice and friendly banter. Go here for lunch specials or an enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenmtnboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were looking for a new spot to venture to for dinner in Aruba and found a great one. This was upscale Asian food and service, so don't go if you're looking for a "fast food type" of Asian food. The dishes we had were excellent, including an early bird special (which they still offered even though we were 15minutes after the stop time.) The service was amazing. Not only was our waitress attentive, so was the rest of the staff. We had appetizers (Pork Dumplings and Lettuce Wraps) as well as the Mongolian Beef and two Japanese rolls. The hot and sour soup was also tastily, not the spiciest I've had but still delicious. It was quite an enjoyable evening out. We will be going back again on our next trip back to Aruba.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Good food, good service, good selection of drinks including some Chinese types. Little expensive but not too much to put you off.

If you fancy a Chinese then it a good place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.H. Yee's Asian Bistro also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to J.H. Yee's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing