We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for good eats.”
Review of Hollywood Smokehouse - CLOSED

Hollywood Smokehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently relocating to the low-rise hotel area at Alhambra Casino & Shops in Eagle Beach, Hollywood Smokehouse is the island's only smokehouse where we are "doin' it low and slow" over hickory and apple wood. Classic barbecue favorites include pulled pork, beef brisket, and ribs, and our award-winning tacos that gave us our first place win in Battle of the Food Trucks. Catering also available for groups. Our mixologist has created one of the most unique craft cocktail menus in Aruba, featuring our signature Bourbonwood Lemonade made with fresh lemonade, blackberries, Elderflower, and agave.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
1 review
“A must for good eats.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I am staying at my timeshare in Aruba and discovered a new restaurant located next to the Alahambra Casino. The staff is great and the food superb. If you enjoy pulled pork, spicy sausage and brisket you have to try this place...thank you Daniel for making us feel at home..kudos to you ....everyone should try this place at least once while your in Aruba.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandlife65, Manager at Hollywood Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback. We will pass the message on to Danny and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    96
    35
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good pulled pork”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The restaurant is located at the Alhambra Shopping mall, it has a very relax atmosphere and very friendly staff. We were a party of 8 the first night, and we tried different things, I had the Korean pulled pork tacos, at it was very good, the rest of the party had ribs, pulled pork sandwich and hamburgers and every body was happy. We went again with a bigger party, it was 12 of us, the restaurant was busy, but they accommodate us, we had to wait less than 10 minutes. My intention was to try something else, but I went again with the Korean pulled pork taco and loved it again. The portions are big and the prices are very good. Next time i go to Aruba I'll be there for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrkury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandlife65, Manager at Hollywood Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always happy to accommodate bigger parties the best we can. Glad you enjoyed the Korean taco, personally it is my favorite item on the menu as well. We look forward to having you again!

Taylor

Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner - Outstanding ”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Our family visited Hollywood Smokehouse twice on our recent trip to Aruba. I use trip advisor on all of our trips and rarely am I let down. This is a fantastic place to eat and have a drink. The food is outstanding, very good quality and portions. The bartender is friendly, knowledgable, and makes out of this world tasting drinks.

Overall we highly recommend. The staff is extremely pleasant and make you feel truly welcome. A very good value of quality and price.

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandlife65, Owner at Hollywood Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to please our customers any way we can at Hollywood be it food, service or drinks. Hope you had a pleasant stay in Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Visited in July for dinner. Not too busy, easily seated, service was good. Learned the owner was from NC and could tell upon tasting the BBQ. We all had the combo plate, pork and brisket were excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank trrobin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandlife65, Manager at Hollywood Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Great to hear a fellow North Carolinian visiting us all the way in Aruba. Thank you for the positive feedback, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot in Aruba”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My friends and I went here for lunch one day and got the Korean bbq taco. The taco was big and can easily be split by 2 people. We didn't have any sides..just a couple of Balashi Chills which is a great local beer.The barbeque was yummy and both the regular bbq sauce and hot sauce was great. Highly recommend for a quick bite. It is close to Bucuti if you want to walk.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandlife65, Manager at Hollywood Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you were able to find us for lunch as we are only open for lunch on Saturdays and Sundays. Hope you had a great stay in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Smokehouse also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing