We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just delicious!”
Review of Hollywood Smokehouse - CLOSED

Hollywood Smokehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently relocating to the low-rise hotel area at Alhambra Casino & Shops in Eagle Beach, Hollywood Smokehouse is the island's only smokehouse where we are "doin' it low and slow" over hickory and apple wood. Classic barbecue favorites include pulled pork, beef brisket, and ribs, and our award-winning tacos that gave us our first place win in Battle of the Food Trucks. Catering also available for groups. Our mixologist has created one of the most unique craft cocktail menus in Aruba, featuring our signature Bourbonwood Lemonade made with fresh lemonade, blackberries, Elderflower, and agave.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just delicious!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were here for their soft opening, watching the world cup game and having what I will call the best pulled pork on the island accompanied with delicious home made curly fries ( a must have!) And also you better ask for their blackberry lemonade and their holly bourbon wood, just tasteful. If u ever happen to be in aruba and want to taste awesomeness don't forget that hollywood is the place!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grq89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    96
    35
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“awsome”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recently visited Hollywood Smokehouse on their opening day. I have to say this was the best meal I've had while staying in Aruba. I tried their award winning Korean Pulled Pork Tacos and had to order another. My wife got the beef brisket platter with potato salad and baked beans. We were both very satisfied with our dinner and will be going back before our trip is over. Great ambiance as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner here during our Aruba vacation. Food was outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed the Korean pulled pork taco and the half rack of ribs. Service was excellent. Prices are very reasonable, with entrées running between 10 and $14.

Helpful?
1 Thank quidagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad that they are open again! Great location!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

So glad that Hollywood has a new location in Eagle Beach. Love all their smoked meats...especially the brisket. Their craft cocktails are awesome- the blackberry bourbon lemonade is fresh and served in a mason jar! There really is no place like Hollywood on the island!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGNaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Southern flavor in the islands”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Have been away from the states for over a week, normally I wouldn't do bbq in Caribbean but glad I did. This bbq was very good with a twist for aruba. Pulled pork flavorful, Korean bbq pork"taco", more the size of a burrito were equally as good. The homemade bbq sauce was nice touch. The only things missing were cornbread and okra.
Worth a shot for lunch or dinner, great staff and prices.

Helpful?
Thank louiscarl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Smokehouse also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing