We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DO NOT RENT ANYWHERE ELSE!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mina B
Greenwich, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT RENT ANYWHERE ELSE!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been home for two weeks now. It has taken me so long to write this review because I needed to find the perfect thing to say about Merlot Villas! This is the first time we rented a house anywhere and all I could say is I WILL NEVER STAY IN A HOTEL AGAIN!!! Frank, Ivan, and especially Bram are now considered family! They were AMAZING!! from answering questions before booking to sadly handing our keys over on our departure day! Merlot is clean, spacious, safe, quiet, convenient (3 miles to closest high rise hotel/beach). Many say to rent a car of course not necessary because taxi service is booming in Aruba but renting a car is convenient and economical and makes more sense....do the math. My only wish is that they begin accepting credit cards for payment....had to go through paypal and pay their fees (which I'm not a fan of). When I originally read all the great reviews I thought....there has to be a catch! I swear there is NO CATCH....Every review was spot on! You will NOT be disappointed when/if you choose Merlot Villas. We are recommending to all families and friends and we are already dreaming/planning on our return! Thanks to the Merlot team for making us feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your great review ! Great news, we do accept creditcards now. So you only remark can be deleted now. You are always welcome here again as a part of our (Merlot) family.

Greetings frame everybody.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volvohp51
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and accommodating, just like home.”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived early, we were able to leave our luggage until the place was prepared. The staff was always available to answer any questions. The property was clean and well maintained with all the necessities needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, location, and comfort.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your great review and you are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmg311
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa for a Great Vacation!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had 8 first time travellers to Aruba for a week in July 2016 for a family wedding. We wanted to all stay together without having to get 4 hotel rooms. The Villa was perfect and MUCH cheaper than the hotel options! Frank and his staff were very helpful and friendly, even after we continued to set of the alarm system by mistake the first day :) Each bedroom had it's own bathroom and A/C and the private pool and shaded patio were perfect for our group. The Villa is located near the High Rise Hotels, only a few blocks from the Marriott and Ritz Carlton. If you want to try your luck at the casino, the Ritz Carlton Casino has the nicest dealers on the island :)
I would absolutely recommend this Villa to anyone going to Aruba. In fact, I am already talking to Frank about our next stay...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool and shaded patio
Liked least: Having to leave Aruba
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you for your nice review !!!! Normally I say hopefully we see you back at Merlot Villas Aruba, but this time I do not have to :)

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dtb369
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible Location and House!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Staff was outstanding! House was beautiful, clean and in a great location! We stayed with six total people and I would say this is the perfect amount. Everyone had a bed to themselves and we throughly enjoyed all the house had to offer!

Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you back soon ! You are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba and our happy island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fatz529
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you to Frank and the team at Merlot Villa. Throughout the booking process with Frank, answering all our questions and working with us for the changes as time came close to arrival, was wonderful.

The team worked with our schedule to be at the house when we arrived. The house was as expected from the pictures we saw. It was clean, comfortable and enjoyable. We liked the community it was in because it was quiet when we needed to sleep.

The pool was enjoyed during the entirety of our stay.

The Merlot Villa is great for families and groups in my opinion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2016
Thank you for your stay and review. See you back soon.

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetotra...
Newark, DE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa for a great Aruba vacation!”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Merlot Villa with 3 other couples (ages 64-70) for 10 nights. We were greeted at the villa by Bram. He was very pleasant and accommodating. Very nice young man. He explained the workings of the house and served as our main contact during our stay. The villa is in a gated community and has a house alarm. Felt very secure at this villa even though on the several visits to Aruba, we never felt threatened anytime. It's a great island with very nice people. The villa was well equipped and furnished adequately. I wish the windows and doors had screens so we could have enjoyed the wonderful breezes better. We had trouble with the ice maker which was no big deal. We just bought a few bags of ice during our stay. The air conditioner in one of the bedrooms kept icing up. It was reported and I trust it has been fixed by now. It would have been nice if the dining area was air conditioned. It got a little stuffy in there in the evening when we played board games and cards. Another thing for management to consider would be to have some beach chairs for the guests to use. Renting them each day got a little expensive. Great internet and TV service. We liked that each of the 4 bedrooms had it's own bathroom. Enjoyed the pool and the outdoor sitting area after a long day at the beach. The pool was cleaned twice a week. The villa is in a residential area and you definitely need to rent a car to see the island. We had a great vacation and would rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice spacious villa with private pool
Liked least: Odd smell in the master bedroom closet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasonDad
Mason, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality, Comfort and Friendliness”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with wife and 2 kids from Cincinnati Ohio for X-mass break: Great booking excellent/home. It wasn't about unnecessary luxury but top quality and comfort. Our rental merlot was awesome even better than what picture showed ahead of the visit. All key enablers were there for our stay: kitchen items/appliances, tv-cable, and internet, also a very efficient A/C, pool, grill, plenty of space. Ivan was awesome host at arrival and departure, we stayed for a couple hours longer waiting for a delayed flight and it was not a problem. Cleaning /service staff were warmly friendly, punctual and efficient. Property is 5 mins drive from Palm Beach which is great and 8-10 to super foods a great market place to stock up with groceries. The neighborhood is well secure, clean and quiet at night for you to enjoy rest and relaxation. Thank you Merlot people, we will be back in summertime !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, rooms set up and quiet / peaceful area
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thank you for your nice review. You and your family are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba. See you soon !

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing