We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, inside & out, great pool...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Daniel K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, inside & out, great pool, extremely helpful and friendly”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely recommend and come back to Merlot Villas. From the start they were very responsive and accommodating. The furnishings were very tasteful. The gated development and alarm system were a nice safety bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2015
Thank you for your stay and nice comments. You are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba.

Regrads, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abraham D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

House is very nice, Nice Pool.
Bram the person that takes care of the house and helped us with what we needed was very nice.
Only complaint: The sheets on the bed did not look or feel clean.
Would be nice if they supplied us with Tissues.
Otherwise Great!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. Although the sheets were clean and fresh, thank you for telling us your feelings so we could provide new ones. See you back soon !

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fydji
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's even better than described”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I booked this Villa based on the many positive reviews i read. The reviews and photos do not do justice compared to what we've seen. The Merlot Villas made our trip to Aruba even better. The villas are spacious with enough room for everyone. All bedrooms have their own bath, with the central A/C in the house it was never too hot and most importantly we just felt at home.
We also loved that the owner and staff were very friendly and attentive, we would get help instantly by just sending them an e-mail.
Merlot Villas is near the high rise hotel area and very close to everything.
I will definitely come back and surely will recommend this to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Thank you for your nice review ! You are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba.

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly0331
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, beautiful modern villa”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I loved this villa. The location was great a simple ten minute walk to palm beach. Market was literally steps away. The villa was amazing. We had a family that range in age from 6-62. Everyone loved the space and the layout. We spent many days swimming in the pool and eating ours meals outside. We even played a fun game of hid and seek. We felt so relaxed and at home. This was our third time on the island and first time renting a house. We will definitely stay at merlot villa for our future trips. Frank and Ivan are awesome. Since my first inquiry to the day we turned our keys in they were phenomenal. They were very kind, happy, responsive individuals. I travel frequently to different states, city, and countries by boat, plane, or car. And I will say this was the easiest and best stay I have had. Frank and Ivan are great to do business with and I highly recommend staying at merlot villa. Like many others I do recommend renting a car and for your groceries I suggest super foods they are much cheaper than Lings IGA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa/ private pool
Liked least: No ocean view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyster P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa. I will stay here anytime I come back to visit. Very quite neighborhood and friendly host. The couple problems I had were attended to amidiatly.
Thank you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonia M
Noord, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to be!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm in love with the Merlot Villas. The photos only give part of the details of what's offered at this place. From the lovely swimming area, to the patios in each room; this place was amazing. It has everything you need for a nice family vacation to a simple girls trip. I really loved that Ivan and Frank were very responsive to our needs, even though I did not want to use my phone in Aruba. All I had to do was send a quick email and someone was right there to assist. I do recommend a rental car for getting around the Island. There was a small store around the corner with quite a few items for the stay in the villa, but for major shopping we drove to Super Foods. Merlot Villas is close to all the nice beaches and shopping areas. I definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area!
Liked least: Bed covers were white, so although they were clean it still had some small stains.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skinteet6...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for everything without the madness”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully equipped and located villas genuinely 10 minutes walk to the beach and close to the beachfront stores. On the main bus route to Oranjestad with mini vans passing right by the gate. All mod cons and a perfect pool. 8 of us sharing and we were not on top of each other. Property exactly as described and well managed. We were met by Brum who was very knowledgeable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside seating in the shade, welcome in the heat of the day
Liked least: Brushed cotton bedding - a little warm
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing